Cheesy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
We liked the flavor a lot but I didn't read about the the suggestions until after I made it. I used 3 large potatoes cut thin on a mandolin and they were not cooked all the way (probably because the layer was very thick). I just microwaved the potatoes to finish them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Taste was delicious! Very flavorful. The potatoes weren't quite done all the way. Maybe try cooking them alittle before you add the porkchops!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was really easy to throw together which was nice, pork chops came out real nice and tender and the potatos cooked through nicely. Only problem is it was a bit sloppy, it didn't thicken up like I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was an easy recipe. I thought it was a bit salty and I will try to thicken up the sauce if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Didnt really like this dish. I used sweet potatoes seeing I didnt have regular ones. I think the french onion soup was too much and too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
i browned my pork chops in a fry pan before arranging them on the potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I have made this 3 times and for a family of 6 I had to make adjustments but they all love it!! I use boneless pork chops(10), Schwan's cheesy quick tators(in place of the potatoes), cream of cheese soup & cream of chicken soup. The kids won't eat the French Onion, so I had to change that. It has come out perfect all 3 times and it will continue to be a recipe in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Not a fave. The points are for ease. Husband said he could taste the cheese soup too much. We agreed it was VERY salty. I thought the pork chops turned out with a strong pork flavor. Probably won't make this again. Pork chops and scalloped potato recipe was much better and equally easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Great recipe! I did put it in for longer than an hour (about 1 hour 30 minutes) and flipped the pork chops after an hour and left the cover off. It would have gotten 5 stars if it had bacon in it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
this turned out very dry and the potatoes were not done, i even put them in the microwave like other reviewers said, will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States