Cheesy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I can not believe how good this tasted. My roommate hates onions, but, loved this recipe. Said it tasted almost like a pot roast. I will have no problem making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I thought it was great. I will make it again...for company next time. Be sure to cover while cooking with foil, and allow the cheese a few minutes to melt (underneath the foil) before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
I was really looking forward to a cheesy recipe, but the onion soup was all you could taste. It was good, but not what I expected. Tasted just like as pork roast instead of cheesy. Probably won't make it again because you could use low fat cream of mushroom soup and get the same flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
This recipe went over well with my family. My husband really enjoyed it. I couldn't find any cheddar cheese soup at my grocery store so I used a can of cream of mushroom in it's place. I also took the advice of another reviewer and added a can of cream of celery soup as well. I used small "new potatoes". I microwaved them for a few minutes (5 minutes for 14 small potatoes) before I cut them up. I used bite-sized potato chunks rather than slices and it worked out well. I don't know if I would use the cheese next time as I didn't really notice the cheese in the sauce at all. Maybe because I used 3 cans of soup (onion, mushroom and celery) that the chesse wasn't as noticable. Great recipe. Easy to assemble and to clean up afterwards. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
overall this was a good recipe the pork chops were a little on the dry side. the potatoes were the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This is the most wonderful blend of pork, potato and cheese I have ever tasted. Easy and delicious. Even my picky eater loved it. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAG16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2003
It was really good. But as many have said, the potatoes don't get cooked all the way (I even sliced em real thin). One thing you can do to alleviate this is stick the potatoes in the microwave for 1-2 minutes prior to peeling/slicing, and thus cook them a bit this way. I also used 1 can each of French Onion, Cream of Celery, and Cheddar, which makes it a little more saucier and keeps the meat covered well. And it is very good with biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This was great!! I forgot to add the cheese on top, i was so hungry. But it was still very good and Cheesee!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Perhaps I did this wrong, but it tasted very greasy to me. My friend didnt like it much either. I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
Yummy!!! I have made this recipe for my husband and I a couple of times! We absolutely love it! The only bad part is that it isn't low-fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States