Cheesy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
This tasted OK, just not something we were crazy about. The pork chops were very moist, though. The kids wouldn't touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
Good recipie but takes a long time preparing the potatoes and then cooking for the potatoes to be good and tender. Still a great recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
This was sooo superb. Leftovers were NO problem. Even my two year old loved it. WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
This recipe is delicious!! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
I had to improvise and use an electric skillet but it didn't change the flavor. It was easy and really didn't take that long. I will cook it again!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
My husband loved it. He had his meat and potatoes in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
My whole family absolutely loved this. My 4 year old ate her pork chop and then started in on her brothers! This one will be made again and again! Thanks for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
I doubled the recipe because I was using left over pork from a whole pig we just cooked up over the weekend. It didn't look very appealing but it tasted good! Biscuits would have been excellent with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
I would make it again, but I would probably improvise and add a few more seasonings. Not a favorite, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
Well..I did something wrong. The flavor was wonderful, but the chops were horribly tough and dry. I know it wasn't the cut, they were boneless loin chops. I was the only one here with teeth good enough to chew them!! I did notice that the chops were not "in" the sauce, but above it as they baked. I'm going to try it again next week, putting the chops in first and the potatoes on top, then flipping and serving "upside down cake" style, with a sprinkling of melting cheese as it's served. The taste was wonderful and the potatoes were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States