Cheesy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Yummy! Easy and flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I didn't peel the potatoes and used a V-slicer to ensure uniform thickness. A simple and tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
my hubby and i were both really iffy about trying this recipe.But, we were both really glad that we did...this meal was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This is a very easy and good way to cook pork chops. I love all the cheese. My kids even ate what was on their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This was FABULOUS! It was very quick to throw together and pop into the oven. Due to not having all the ingredients I did have to substitute. One, I had to double the recipe for my large family. Two, I didn't have any potatoes so I had to rummage through the freezer. I came up with a bag of tater tots and a bag of Fire Roasted Veggies from Schwan's. I thawed those put them in the bottom of the pan, then followed the rest of the directions, with the exception of fresh cracked pepper on the pork chops before pouring the soup! The fire roasted veggies added some great flavors to the dish and my husband thought the leftovers were even better the next day! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMarie670

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norway, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This was good - I followed the recipe exactly. It was quick and easy. The sauce was a bit runny, but other than that, a good weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I did what the reviews said and used frozen hashbrown potatoes and it was yummy. My family loved it and is was an easy different way to cook pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This recipe was just okay. The pork chops were very tender and good but the potatoes were hard (I'd suggest microwaving them a bit before cooking as suggested by other reviewers). It was a good dish but not sure I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPORTSNUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This was such an easy and delicious dish I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Excellent. Don't forget to top with cheese at the end. I did, but threw it on when we went back for 2nds. The soups made a tasty flavored gravy & great flavor. Would recommend seasoning pork chops with a bit of pepper before baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States