Cheesy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This is an awesome way to change up your ordinary pork chop dinner. I seasoned my pork chops with natures seasoning salt before putting them in the dish. It turned out very good, and I will definitely cook this dish again. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was really good. Baking the chops this way did keep them moist. Instead of french onion soup, I used the Healthy Choice Cream of Chicken (lower salt and fat) and one can of the cheese soup. Seasoned it just a little bit. I sliced the potatoes evenly using a slicer and nuked them for 4 minutes before I put them in the bottom of the pan. I thought the soup was very thick, so I added a little milk before I poured it over the dish...don't do that...it does thin out, so my added milk was a little too much.....but still...pretty good chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Loved this recipe. It was quick, easy and very inexpensive & most importantly it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Turned out really well. Used a small bag of frozen hash browns and seasoned the chops with lemon pepper. Mozzarella instead of Jack because thats what we had. Buttered green beans and applesauce closed the deal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Absolutely delicious!!! I used frozen hash browns, added shredded monterray and cheddar to the soups and then on top later and seasoned the chops with garlic salt... used very thin pork chops. I also added mushrooms... wow! WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notgonnacrack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I added 8 oz of fresh sliced portabella mushrooms and it "MADE THE DISH" if you like mushrooms!!! I think I'll try this recipe with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was good and my bf loved it. Since a lot of people said the potatoes didn't cook I just boiled them a little bit first and they came out just fine. Definitely need to peel them though. I didn't and I wish I had. Really easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I took what others had wrote, and went with that. The cheese soup seemed a little too cheesy for me. Instead, I used cream of mushroom and cream of potatoes. Also, I substituted the potato slices with frozen hash browns. This combination of ingrediants worked well, so I will definitely make it again. I give this recipe 3 stars for giving me the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This is a quick and yummy recipe! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Sauce was a bit runny, potatoes not cooked completely overall a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States