Cheesy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I have a 12 year old who would have pork chops every day if I let him, so I was glad to find something a little different. I made it with 8 chops, he ate 4 in the first sitting with about 1/3 of the potatoes. He was disappointed when the leftovers were gone. I now make this once a week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
I wasn't too crazy about this. It's edible, but it's nothing special. I would only make it again if the ingredients were the only thing I had in the house and it would save me a trip to the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina B in KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This was fast and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smoke&Salt
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
I was really surprised by this recepie, it was great. The kids loved it, tender meat & tender potatoes. I substitued beef stock & sauteed onions instead of french onion soup. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
DELICIOUS!! My ultra picky husband loved this. Very flavorful. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
This was pretty good, I used cream of chicken dijon soup instead of French onion. My son hates anything with onions. I also used two cans of ea. soup and poured one of ea. over the potato and then added the porkchops and poured the last two over all. Also used mix of colby/jack cheese. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe Jeff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This was great, but I liked it with cream of mushroom soup instead of French Onion. Crescent rolls for dipping - yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
This was a winner in my house, next time I will try it with swiss cheese because jack was a little too mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
Well..I did something wrong. The flavor was wonderful, but the chops were horribly tough and dry. I know it wasn't the cut, they were boneless loin chops. I was the only one here with teeth good enough to chew them!! I did notice that the chops were not "in" the sauce, but above it as they baked. I'm going to try it again next week, putting the chops in first and the potatoes on top, then flipping and serving "upside down cake" style, with a sprinkling of melting cheese as it's served. The taste was wonderful and the potatoes were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
I would make it again, but I would probably improvise and add a few more seasonings. Not a favorite, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States