Cheesy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 3, 2002
This is an easy and very tasty dish, I'm so glad I have it. I do use 6 pork chops and more potatoes. There's plenty of sauce for it all. This recipe will definately stick in my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
This dish is really good. Have made it several times. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
I used frozen french fry rounds because of time. Pork chops were 1 inch thick,which caused our timing to be a lot longer, will use I/2-3/4 in. next time. Meat and Potato people this is a great receipe and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I have a 12 year old who would have pork chops every day if I let him, so I was glad to find something a little different. I made it with 8 chops, he ate 4 in the first sitting with about 1/3 of the potatoes. He was disappointed when the leftovers were gone. I now make this once a week. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
I wasn't too crazy about this. It's edible, but it's nothing special. I would only make it again if the ingredients were the only thing I had in the house and it would save me a trip to the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Beer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
This was fast and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smoke&Salt
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
I was really surprised by this recepie, it was great. The kids loved it, tender meat & tender potatoes. I substitued beef stock & sauteed onions instead of french onion soup. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
DELICIOUS!! My ultra picky husband loved this. Very flavorful. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
This was pretty good, I used cream of chicken dijon soup instead of French onion. My son hates anything with onions. I also used two cans of ea. soup and poured one of ea. over the potato and then added the porkchops and poured the last two over all. Also used mix of colby/jack cheese. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe Jeff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This was great, but I liked it with cream of mushroom soup instead of French Onion. Crescent rolls for dipping - yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States