Cheesy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This was not a big hit -- The pork and potatoes cooked unevenly - so that the pork was dried out and the potatoes still crunchy -- even though I cooked it much longer than the recipe called for. I did like the flavor of the cheese and french onion soup together, but I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Turned out pretty good. I had thought the onion soup and cheese mixture was a little weird, but was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINELIZ821

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Not bad, but very greasy because of the cheese-it upset my stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Excellent recipe. As another rater suggested: don't try to shorten the cooking time - even with thinly sliced potatoes you need all the cooking time stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
Absolutely wonderful!! I didn't bother peeling the potatoes -- they were fabulous. Came out just right!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
Very tasty! Would never have though of this. We served this at a family get together and was a hit with all ages. VERY EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Mmmm... This was a fabulous recipe! My very picky 3-year-old even ate some of it. My only suggestion is to cut the potato slices VERY thin, otherwise they won't be done when the pork chops are. We had to remove the pork chops and cook the potatoes longer on 450 degrees to get them done. Otherwise, it's perfect! One of the best pork recipes I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
My husband and I absolutely love this dish!!! I did exactly as the directions said and it came out wonderful. The chops were a little tough but I think I just needed a little more sauce. I also added a bit of black pepper...mmm it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2002
This is an easy and very tasty dish, I'm so glad I have it. I do use 6 pork chops and more potatoes. There's plenty of sauce for it all. This recipe will definately stick in my family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
This dish is really good. Have made it several times. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States