Cheesy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was fabulous. Although I changed a few things. I added cream of celery soup and instead of the French onion soup I used about a cup and a half onion soup. Instead of sliced potatoes I used frozen cubed potatoes with red n green peppers. The recipe turned out amazing. Even my very picky kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I read the comments and made two changes: 1) Yukon Gold potatoes sliced thin (softer, faster cooking) and 2) substituted Ro-Tel Tomatoes (partially drained) for the french onion soup + ground pepper medley to zazz it up. Very Tasty!!! Actually 3 changes if you count the Mexican cheese blend I used instead of 100% Mont Jack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I made this recipe as written like your supposed to when rating it. I loved it. It was absolutely delicious as written and I sprinkled some pepper on mine which is just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
it wasn't that tasty - just bleh, didn't reheat well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
a great recipe. my family loved it. I did make some changes: diced the potatoes instead of slicing them, used cheddar cheese instead of Monterey Jack (I didn't have any). Also, reading the comments now, instead of before, I can agree that some of the potatoes were not cooked through. I would recommend microwaving them first. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Made it as it says and it was very good, Step daughter never has seconds but she did with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Aurora, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Great dinner recipe! I followed the recipe excactly as written since i couldn't find frozen already cut potatoes. I slice the potatoes really thin which helped! It did take longer to bake though - 1.5 hrs. Over all it was a hit and the potatoes tasted really great with the french onion and cheese sauce! Yummy will deff make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minerva66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Good potatoes - not so good pork. The two don't have the same baking time so pork is overdone when potatoes are just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
did not like the onion soup in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was very good. I put 7 small potatoes in the micro for 6 minutes. 3 or 4 would have been fine. I browned the chops. Using no salt but plenty of pepper. After removing from skillet and pan still hot, I added a little bit of water and scraped the drippings, I added to the Onion and cheese soup mixture.I also used the V-slicer and sliced potatoes thin. I added some Monterrey Jack cheese prior to adding the chops. Poured soup mixture over, covered and cooked for 1 hour. Used the remaining jack cheese to melt over top. Very good. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States