Cheesy Polenta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Yum! First time to make. I followed various ideas you all have posted! I used 1 cup whole milk with 1 cup heavy cream, 2 cups chicken broth instead of water. I sautéed onions an pancetta, then added liquids. I then used 1/2 a tube of polenta an 1/4 cup yellow corn meal. I then simmered it with fresh sage an rosemary from my garden... This was a dinner hit! Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very yummy! Mine cooked quite quickly. Used mont-jack cheese. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This are the best!! I love them! They are creamy, cheese and perfect! I dont have to cook mine for 20 min though. Mine thicken right when I add the cornmeal! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Holy cow! How is it I have never had this before in my life?! I used half park half Romano instead of cheddar and added about 1/2 tsp thyme and 3/4 tsp oregano and OMG! I mixed the corn meal w water and then added it to the milk and boiled. It cooked up SO fast! I also got impatient and added the cheese and butter while it was simmering which caused small cheese clumps. Oh so good! Plus it gave it a nice texture Imo :D devine! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Zaldivar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I love polenta, this was a good recipe, and turned out a good cheesy polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Wow! This is a terrific basic creamy polenta recipe. I added chopped sundried tomatoes, asiago and goat cheeses, a few tablespoons of honey, basil and a few red pepper flakes. Introduced "something new" to the family and they all had seconds. I used it as a base on the plate and placed stuffed flank steak rolls on the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Schuman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Very smooth and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is a creamy polenta and delicious. I made adjustments like using grated Parmesan and also adding the cornmeal with the milk and water while they were cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Great when set and grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is great and foolproof. I've made it 3x in three weeks. I put a little less cheese (cheddar) and butter but then just put some in there without measuring, it's wonderful! thank you so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Polenta

See a foolproof method for creamy, lump-free polenta.

Chef John's Three Corn Polenta

Jazz up creamy polenta with fresh corn kernels.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States