Cheesy Polenta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Holy cow! How is it I have never had this before in my life?! I used half park half Romano instead of cheddar and added about 1/2 tsp thyme and 3/4 tsp oregano and OMG! I mixed the corn meal w water and then added it to the milk and boiled. It cooked up SO fast! I also got impatient and added the cheese and butter while it was simmering which caused small cheese clumps. Oh so good! Plus it gave it a nice texture Imo :D devine! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I love polenta, this was a good recipe, and turned out a good cheesy polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Wow! This is a terrific basic creamy polenta recipe. I added chopped sundried tomatoes, asiago and goat cheeses, a few tablespoons of honey, basil and a few red pepper flakes. Introduced "something new" to the family and they all had seconds. I used it as a base on the plate and placed stuffed flank steak rolls on the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Schuman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Very smooth and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is a creamy polenta and delicious. I made adjustments like using grated Parmesan and also adding the cornmeal with the milk and water while they were cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Great when set and grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is great and foolproof. I've made it 3x in three weeks. I put a little less cheese (cheddar) and butter but then just put some in there without measuring, it's wonderful! thank you so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Creamy and Delicious. I used Parm rather than cheddar, and served with spicy Italian Sausage and Ratatouille.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This was so good. I didn't have everything on hand so I made a few substitutions. I used quick cooking polenta for this recipe. I used 1/2 skim milk and 1/2 chick broth instead of whole milk. I also used goat cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Instead of 2 cups whole milk and 2 cups water, I just used 4 cups of skim milk. I use less salt than what is called for, adding it to taste when the polenta is creamy. Also, I like to serve it with grated parmesan instead of cheddar, especially if your dinner features Italian flavors. This recipe was great and the instructions were very good. Enjoyed by all--thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Perfect Polenta

See a foolproof method for creamy, lump-free polenta.

Chef John's Three Corn Polenta

Jazz up creamy polenta with fresh corn kernels.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States