Cheesy Polenta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is a recipe to be tweeked. Made it as written & all agreed it was gooid. I upped it by adding Italian pork sausage, red pepper flakes, & anything else Italian food consists of. Also used a can of Italian stewed tomato pured. Such a friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight for my 3 boys (ages 7, 10 and 12) and they loved it!!!!! I will be making this time and time again!!!! This recipe was very easy on the pocket book..... I am a single mom and being able to stick to a budget is important to me. It was nice to fix something "fancy" that didn't cost a fortune!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3greatboys

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vilas, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Simple and delicious. Instead of sauteeing peppers and onions, I just stirred my favorite spices into the sauce and used homemade polenta. We all enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is a family favorite. Even my teen-age boys love this dish. It's easy and delicious. In fact, I'm making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genaeve
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I'm so bummed! I did not pay attention to my jarred sauce and added 26 ounces instead of 14. It was way too soupy. Will have to try again. I swapped yellow onion instead of green onion and red pepper instead of green pepper. I know that I would prefer provolone over mozzarella. I used mozzarella because that is all I had. I think I would also do 1/2 fontina and 1/2 provolone. Super easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was fabulous! I only made two layers, used a bit more sauce and all mozzarella cheese versus some fontina. My husband loved it. I think you could subsitute salsa for marinara sauce and cheddar cheese for mozzarella and this would be a great Mexican sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
We loved this recipe. It was easy to make and tasted great. I added a half of a rotisserie chicken chopped up, used red instead of green peppers and did not have fontana cheese so I used a combination of mozzerella, chedder and jack. It is very good but very messy looking when you serve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I loved this dish My husband is a vegetarian and I made it for Thanksgiving (along with a pork loin for the meat eaters). I used frozen pepper and onion mix i also added extra garlic and doubled the whole recipe. In place of the fontina i used the italian mixed cheese and then I topped it with fresh sliced mozzerella. This was a huge hit It was all gone but there was pork left over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
My husband LOVES this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I loved this recipe. I used Sun Dried tomato polenta, added some peas to the tomato sauce (I used a can of sauce and used my own spices). I didn't have fotina, so I used a low fat italian blend. If done correctly this can be a low calorie dish. Turned out great and very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONYNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calabash, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

VELVEETA Cheesy Bacon Brunch Casserole

This savory breakfast casserole is super quick and easy.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States