Cheesy Polenta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is a recipe to be tweeked. Made it as written & all agreed it was gooid. I upped it by adding Italian pork sausage, red pepper flakes, & anything else Italian food consists of. Also used a can of Italian stewed tomato pured. Such a friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight for my 3 boys (ages 7, 10 and 12) and they loved it!!!!! I will be making this time and time again!!!! This recipe was very easy on the pocket book..... I am a single mom and being able to stick to a budget is important to me. It was nice to fix something "fancy" that didn't cost a fortune!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3greatboys

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vilas, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Simple and delicious. Instead of sauteeing peppers and onions, I just stirred my favorite spices into the sauce and used homemade polenta. We all enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is a family favorite. Even my teen-age boys love this dish. It's easy and delicious. In fact, I'm making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genaeve
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I'm so bummed! I did not pay attention to my jarred sauce and added 26 ounces instead of 14. It was way too soupy. Will have to try again. I swapped yellow onion instead of green onion and red pepper instead of green pepper. I know that I would prefer provolone over mozzarella. I used mozzarella because that is all I had. I think I would also do 1/2 fontina and 1/2 provolone. Super easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was fabulous! I only made two layers, used a bit more sauce and all mozzarella cheese versus some fontina. My husband loved it. I think you could subsitute salsa for marinara sauce and cheddar cheese for mozzarella and this would be a great Mexican sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
We loved this recipe. It was easy to make and tasted great. I added a half of a rotisserie chicken chopped up, used red instead of green peppers and did not have fontana cheese so I used a combination of mozzerella, chedder and jack. It is very good but very messy looking when you serve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Kay Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I loved this dish My husband is a vegetarian and I made it for Thanksgiving (along with a pork loin for the meat eaters). I used frozen pepper and onion mix i also added extra garlic and doubled the whole recipe. In place of the fontina i used the italian mixed cheese and then I topped it with fresh sliced mozzerella. This was a huge hit It was all gone but there was pork left over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
My husband LOVES this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I loved this recipe. I used Sun Dried tomato polenta, added some peas to the tomato sauce (I used a can of sauce and used my own spices). I didn't have fotina, so I used a low fat italian blend. If done correctly this can be a low calorie dish. Turned out great and very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONYNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calabash, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States