Cheesy Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I MADE THIS FOR A WEEKEND GET TOGETHER AND EVERYONE SAID IT WAS OKAY BUT THEY LIKED MY PIZZA DIP BETTER(WHICH IS A LAYER OF CREAM CHEESE, PEPPERONI, PIZZA SAUCE, ONIONS, MOZZARELLA, AND ANY SPICES THAT SUIT YOU..THEN BAKE IT TILL BUBBLY).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This dip was very good. I didn't use bell peppers and added chopped up pepperoni. Served with garlic bread too. No need to use the oven - this can be heated up in the microwave. Reheats great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I love this recipe!! Everyone who has tried it loves it too. I reccommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Pretty good dip. Used the leftover garlic bread we made for dinner with this as well as butter crackers. Tasty stuff. I reduced the red pepper flakes to 1/4 tsp and added some chopped green bell peppers and a few slices of pepperoni to taste. Like others, just mixed it all together instead of layering. Similar to "pepperoni dip," also found on this site. Thanks Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
Not very appealing to look at. The flavor is okay but not special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
This was very good dip I made it to take to christmas dinner and it was a hit, I didn't layer it instead I mixed it all together and I could find feta cheese in the store so I used mozerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I left out the bell pepper and added pepperoni, I also broiled some mozzerella on top ummmmmm! perferction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
It really tastes like pizza!! I made this dip at a BBQ recently and everyone raved about it. Even better when kept warm in a fondue pot or small crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
This was really tasty. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. Makes A LOT!!! Next time I think I will make it in a little crock pot which will also help keep it warm and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knowlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
Not the most appetizing looking dip, but it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States