Cheesy Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Was a hit at a football party! Was kind of an odd looking color, but no one cared since it was so delicious. I added an entire jar of pizza sauce (12-14 oz) to get more of a pizza taste. And it was great served with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Yummy! Tasted just like pizza - served with cubes of french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This did taste exactly like pizza! Left out the peppers cause the kids don't like them. Next time I'll add chopped pepperoni and make use large chunks of frech or italian bread instead of tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Yummy! Big hit. Next time I will definitely add some meat like pepperoni or little pieces of sausage. Definitely needs way more than 5 minutes to cook. I think next time I'd put this in a slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
What a goooood dip! My 13-year-old made this one for several occasions over the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays and it was always a hit. We got many requests for this recipe. The only change we made was to add some chopped up pepperoni to the mix. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
I've made this a few times and it's always so good. I usually toast some italian bread to dip in it. It does have a really "raw meat" pink color to it, but it doesn't bother me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orleans, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I made this for our New Years Eve Party and it was a HUGE hit!!! I left out the green onions and peppers. Sliced french bread and then baked it to make it crisp. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I am giving this 4 stars because everyone that tried it really liked it, but personally I'd give it three with the potential of more with some tweaking. It does take on a horrible color, so I sprinkled mozzarella cheese and some pepperoni bits on top. It definitely needs more than 5 minutes in the oven. I'm not sure what the function of the green onions is--I probably won't use those next time. I also might try layering the ingredients next time--putting the cream cheese and sour cream on the bottom, then the sauces, then the cheese, etc to see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Fischer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
We have a house FULL of 18+ teenage and young adult men in the house annually for my husband's Madden Tournament. This is a regular request from them and they ask me to make it all year long leading up to it. This year I doubled it and put it in the crock pot. Stirred it every 30 mins or so for about 4 hours. They all think I'm the most wonderful cook. Little do they know it's so easy they could make it themselves. I'll just keep that little secret to myself. It keeps them well behaved. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SABRINAWRIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Very good. Makes a lot! I baked mine in a 9x13 pan. I did not use the red pepper flakes, onions, or red pepper. I did add a little pizza sauce to the top & then mozzarella & pepperoni for more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States