Cheesy Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Delicious!! Satisfied my pregnant lady craving to a tee! Will definitely make this dip again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This is just "okay" I say. Everyone seemed to like it enough... But I would rather have other dips. I probably won't make this again as there are plenty of other old standards and new dips to try for get-togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I made this along with three other dips for a party. It is a good base to start with but it needs a little tweaking because it was on the bland side and the flavors to me were a little off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
everyone really liked this but me, guess I'm just fussy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
If you're expecting a pizza flavor, you will be disappointed. If you're expecting something different and yummy this is Excellent. More of a southwestern dip without the kick. Very addictive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This is always a hit whether I'm having company over or I take it to work as a treat for everyone. I often get requests to make it. Super delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennyd1102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I enjoyed the dip. The only problem I had is everyone thought it tasted like taco dip (?) so I think next time I will add a little more pizza sauce and more seasonings. Other then that everyone thought it was good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alliance, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I made this dip for party this weekend. It was done before the late comer's arrival!! I gave away recipe to lot of people too. I added half a cup more of pizza sauce and very small pieces of red bell pepper was a good crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This was strangely colored and sort of strange tasting as well. I don't think I'll ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was a good, easy recipe that is probably great for a large crowd. I tried to use it to get my picky son to eat it for dinner and it wasn't a big hit with him or the rest of the family. I made it as directed leaving out only the red peppers and green onions. Added pepperoni and served with warm breadsticks. I won't make again as a family meal/dip but perhaps for a larger group. The recipe makes 7 cups (a lot!) so if you plan on just for your house, you might want to half it. The full batch took about 30 minutes in the oven 'til it was bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States