Cheesy Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Nice. We did ours without the red pepper flakes, and with pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
love this dip have made it quite a few times now and am making it again today. easy and tastes great. i've never added the bell pepper (not a fan) but kept everything else the same. i find this works better in crockpot bc it keeps it hot. this is great w pita chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I threw the ingredients for this in my little crockpot as kind of a last ditch clean out the fridge before the new year kind of deal (and sort of a "snack-y" kind of day, really). The only thing I did NOT add was the sour cream because I needed the sour cream I had for dinner tonight. I used my own homemade pizza sauce. This smells great so far--I'll update my review once we've had a chance to taste it. NOTE: They devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
It sounded a lot better than it actually was. Everyone devoured it, but being a hard critic I wasn't impressed. The dip was rather bland. The pizza sauce over powered the rest of the flavors. It needed more of a variety of extra cheeses and maybe even little chunks of pepperoni to add extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is just okay. It was a little bland for me. If I was to make it again I would add more red pepper flakes and maybe a pepperoni flavored sauce. I would also use my mixer to combine everything so that I did not have any lumps of cream cheese, and it took longer to bake than the recipe said. They said 5 minutes and it really took more like 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mohio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I have always used this recipe by layering the ingredients. I must say, it's much easier to eat when you mix it all together. With melted cheese on top, it tends to get clumpy (for lack of a better word). The taste is generally the same either way, but I definitely prefer mixing all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I would definitely recommend following the directions. I layered the ingredients (because we made this last minute at my boyfriend's for the OSU/Michigan game) and I think it would be better blended. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Delicious dip, however it needs to be layered. I layered the cream cheese, sour cream and spices then the pizza sauce with the veggies and topped it of with the cheese. Lots of flavor and not too much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I hosted a "Dip Party" last night and this was voted the winner. After reading the reviews, I decided not to mix everything together, as a lot of people said the color was off-putting. So I mixed the cream cheese, sour cream, garlic, red pepper flakes, and cheddar, then the pizza sauce, then pepperoni, then mozzarella cheese (left out the green onions and red bell pepper since I didn't know if everyone would like them) and baked it until bubbly and served it with toasted french bread. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States