Cheesy Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Great served with crostini crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
this is very quick and easy and my guests ate it up before anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
I was skeptical while making this dip, but it turned out to be a big hit at my son's birthday party, both the adults and kids raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenova, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
You have to try this dip!!!! I have served this dip on several occasions where people were eating it off thier plates with thier fingers. It has been nothing but a huge hit. It is extremely easy to make, and if you have any leftover, it reheats well too! I have never felt the need to add pepperoni, but do use an entire jar of pizza sauce and extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Was dissapointed as I didn't think it tasted much like pizza at all. Kids loved it but it was a huge mess to make and a bigger mess to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
Blah. I was really disappointed with this dip. The sour cream and cream cheese really over powered the flavor; we couldn't even taste the shredded hard cheeses. It was actually bland tasting and very heavy. Needed a lot more salt, pizza sauce, and pepperoni to make it taste fair. I threw most of it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
This was good. I added 1 cup of tiny cubed pepperoni. I think it needed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
I love this dip. I made for my family and friends for the 4th of July weekend and it was a big hit with everyone. I make it at least once a week it's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Agreed that this may not be the prettiest looking dip (it kinda took on a pink color), but boy the taste makes up for that! My brother-in-law couldn't tell me enough how much he liked it, and took what little was left home ;) I sprinkled chopped pepperoni over the top, and served with a cut up french baguette. Good dip, thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This is an idiotproof yummy recipe.I also added pepperoni & cheese on top.The girls & I get together to watch "Survivor" & we all bring snacks.I brought this & everyone loved it.I halved the recipe which was more than enough for four.I would deffinately make this again.EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Hughes Cormier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States