Cheesy Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
My middle school students made this for their cooking lab last week. At first, when we went through the recipe, I heard the typical comments "eww...I don't like peppers, cream cheese, sour cream, etc." However, I told them that this class was all about opening our minds to new things. Once they started chopping, mixing and baking, you could see their attitudes changing. When they sat down to enjoy what they had made and took their first bite, all I heard was "yum"! These kids loved it. It did taste a lot like pizza. I was told they would be creating this dip for future parties and events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This dip was SO easy and SO yummy! I served it with some french bread crostini and it was a huge hit! I got asked by 5 people at my gathering for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Everyone that has tried this dish loves it! I am always asked to make it for parties and get togethers. Definitely a staple recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PantryDreams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
If you LOVE pizza then you will love this! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEBMET
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Not pretty, but the kids and grownups really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
very good - served with pita bread. doubled the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEXASCHICKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buna, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This dips disappears whenever I make it! I omit the red pepper flakes (due to food allergies) and add a bit more garlic that has been roasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I made this today for my son's preschool graduation tonight night...it's about half gone already! I used pepperoni flavored pizza sauce and didn't add any additional spices, onion, or pepper because of the kids. I think it would be better with more sauce and lots of spices for the grown ups. I also had to cook this at least 15 minutes. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I made this for the Super bowl This was delicious! A big hit. It makes ALOT! Had the leftovers for lunch the whole week. Every one loved it. I had to leave it in the oven longer though to get it all Heated thru.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I made this for the first time Sunday to bring to my 4-year-old grandson's birthday party. I left out the crushed red peppers because of the small children. Cut the recipe in half and it still made quite a bit. I didn't have green onion, so finely chopped some yellow onion. I used 2 1/2 small cloves of garlic. I didn't have pizza sauce in the house, so used Prego Onion and Garlic spahetti sauce and I don't think anyone would be able to tell the difference. There were a couple of vegetarians at the party, so this worked out well for them. I would most definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States