Cheesy Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I MADE THIS FOR A WEEKEND GET TOGETHER AND EVERYONE SAID IT WAS OKAY BUT THEY LIKED MY PIZZA DIP BETTER(WHICH IS A LAYER OF CREAM CHEESE, PEPPERONI, PIZZA SAUCE, ONIONS, MOZZARELLA, AND ANY SPICES THAT SUIT YOU..THEN BAKE IT TILL BUBBLY).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
I left out the bell pepper and added pepperoni, I also broiled some mozzerella on top ummmmmm! perferction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Agreed that this may not be the prettiest looking dip (it kinda took on a pink color), but boy the taste makes up for that! My brother-in-law couldn't tell me enough how much he liked it, and took what little was left home ;) I sprinkled chopped pepperoni over the top, and served with a cut up french baguette. Good dip, thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I threw the ingredients for this in my little crockpot as kind of a last ditch clean out the fridge before the new year kind of deal (and sort of a "snack-y" kind of day, really). The only thing I did NOT add was the sour cream because I needed the sour cream I had for dinner tonight. I used my own homemade pizza sauce. This smells great so far--I'll update my review once we've had a chance to taste it. NOTE: They devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This dip was very good. I didn't use bell peppers and added chopped up pepperoni. Served with garlic bread too. No need to use the oven - this can be heated up in the microwave. Reheats great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This is an idiotproof yummy recipe.I also added pepperoni & cheese on top.The girls & I get together to watch "Survivor" & we all bring snacks.I brought this & everyone loved it.I halved the recipe which was more than enough for four.I would deffinately make this again.EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of Four

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
I love this recipe!! Everyone who has tried it loves it too. I reccommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Pretty good dip. Used the leftover garlic bread we made for dinner with this as well as butter crackers. Tasty stuff. I reduced the red pepper flakes to 1/4 tsp and added some chopped green bell peppers and a few slices of pepperoni to taste. Like others, just mixed it all together instead of layering. Similar to "pepperoni dip," also found on this site. Thanks Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
This was very good dip I made it to take to christmas dinner and it was a hit, I didn't layer it instead I mixed it all together and I could find feta cheese in the store so I used mozerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
Not very appealing to look at. The flavor is okay but not special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States