Cheesy Pasta Alfredo with Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Diva is right! Don't trash a recipe you refuse to try. I have made this with fresh alfredo sauce and with homemade and both are great. After a long day the jarred sauce works fine for us. Great combo of flavors! Thank you for sharing and I'm sorry someone was so rude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julaina's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
The salmon taste was a little too overpowering for me. I think it would be better with less salmon and fresh ingredients like mushrooms, tomatoes, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
My kids LOVED it! I have one who doesn't like Salmon or cheese and he loved it too! My daughter just asked for it again (I made it last week).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Tasty! It's good grub comfort food. Used bow tie pasta and made my own alfredo sauce. The lemon was a little strong from baking the fish, but I think with more cheese, it would balance it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Awesome recipe. I made this for my guests but I made the following changes: 1. I replaced vinegar with white wine. 2. I added shrimp. I cooked shrimp in butter, white wine and lemon. 3. I baked salmon in white wine and vinegar (as this recipe specifies). 4. I made fresh "Alfredo Sauce" (4 cups Heavy Cream, 6 cups Parmesan Cheese, 4 cloves of garlic and 1 cup of chopped parsley). Fantastic recipe. I highly recommend making your own Alfredo Sauce. The difference is significant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
In Response to Cookie Diva ... rather than putting down the recipe and rating it 0, why not simply substitute your own alfredo sauce for it. 1) some people like me don't have the time/energy to make my own sauce 2) can't afford it. Personally, I enjoy jarred alfredo, especially Ragu! You were quite rude and brash, especially for never trying the recipe. Personally I poached my fillet with a bit of garlic and red wine. I use rotini because that's what was on sale (yup, that's right, on a super strict budget and can only afford the noodles on sale!! oh wow, why do I have salmon? because I live in Alaska!) ... so jarred alfredo, on sale noodles, and bay caught salmon ... this recipe was pretty divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
delicious but I did make a half batch of homemade alfredo sauce to add to the jar to improve the store bought stuff and to stretch the entree out for more people. Mega calories but who's counting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Awesome, and quick. I didnt have lemon juice so I used white wine and vinegar. Added a little salt to the salmon and the sauce. So, so , so yummy and easy. Made a wonderful meal for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was actually really delicious. I used Classico brand alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I love pasta and fish and this recipe was a great way to combine the two. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States