Cheesy Onion Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Whole family loved this! Perfect for special occasions too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This reminded me more of a pizza crust rather than Focaccia bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I made this last night, followed your instructions to a T and well, the result was a white pizza. This had enough cheese for 3 focaccia, and all you tasted was cheese. That being said, the bread itself was perfect, the onion and garlic seasoning were just right, but in the future I would down the cheddar to 1/3 of a cup, mix if with the parmesan and then yes, use that because the topping is supposed to complement the focaccia, not overwhelm it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I use this wonderful recipe for both focaccia and pizza crust. For a different take: Roll out 1/2 of the dough as thin as possible on a floured surface and cut with a 3 inch round biscuit cutter. Repeat. Add some of your favorite goodies. The two roll-out method just makes easier handling (for me anyway). By doing this the little crusts really brown beautifully and looks excellent to serve. I alway spray with non-stick pan coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was good. My only problem was with the dough. I don't have a bread machine and used my kitchenaid, and did not proof the yeast. I think I will do that next time before mixing in everything. Onion mixture was really good. The crust didn't come out "doughy", but more like a crispy pizza crust, which still was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wayl0n
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Wow!!! Just did our first batch, and it is heaven! The onions and cheese add so much flavor that it is fantastic plain. The only issue I had was with the yeast, it did not raise well (maybe the 70-80 deg water is too cold?). The net time I did it with warmer water, and let the yeast activate in the sugar and water before mixing it in with the rest of the ingredients. We will definitely be making this regularly. Much thanks to the recipe author!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Great recipe! Quick, easy. I've made it in the KitchenAid mixer and it turns out great too. Also, divide the dough into two portions for two individual loaves. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Love my Doxie
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is an excellent tasting focaccia. I did have to add at least another 1/2 c. flour after the dough cycle was done in my machine. I used 2 onions and carmelized those and added garlic at the end. I also added dried basil to the dough. I sauteed my onions and garlic in olive oil. I also topped it with thinly sliced tomatoes and sliced basil leaves. Also did divide the dough and made two smaller pieces. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love my Doxie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Really great Easy with a bread machine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Best recipe! I don't have a bread machine so I kneaded the dough by hand. I used all purpose flour instead. I also added thinly sliced tomatoes on top and used only 1/2 onion finely chopped. Delicious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States