Cheesy Mexi-Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
I hate when people change recipes, but unfortunately my horrible grocery store did not have Mexican corn or Mexican processed cheese, and I did not have time to go to another. I ended up shredding 1 pound of chicken and cooking it with taco seasoning, then mixing it with the rest of the mixture, and used Taco shredded cheese (Kraft). My boyfriend actually stopped eating SEVERAL times to say how good dinner was. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This receipe was soooo good!! I cooked the rice in 4 cups of water for 12 minutes. While I was doing that I did the rest of the ingrediants like the receipe called for. I added everything (including some cooked chicken) so as the cheese would melt and by the time everything was soupy the rice was done and I added it at the end. I didn't have a green bell pepper but see how it would have added a nice splash of color to the meal. To top it all off I dusted it off w/grated parmasean cheese. It was soo good!! I love how the rice tasted with everyting... not gummy or anything. I would definatly recommend this receipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
YUM!! We served this with Salmon on the grill and broccoli... WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
Very good! Eveyone was so impressed! Thanks so much! A big hit. Will use again! Once again..great for leftovers!! I served with "Salsa Chicken" also on this site..a great combo together! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
Yummy! Yummy! Yummy! need I say more? Next time I am going to add some shrimp and cubed chicken, wow, what a meal in its self!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
I brought this to a Mexican pot-luck party and everyone loved it! There were no leftovers with this one and it is really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KPOST100

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
Very good. This needs to be put in a 9x13" dish, unless you want to freeze half of it then you could put it in 2 8x8" dishes. My family loved this. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
I made this casserole for a neighborhood Mexican picnic and everyone just loved it! It will yeild a bit more than 10 servings and I was able to freeze the leftovers to use at a future date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States