Cheesy Mexi-Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. I will be making this over and over. Makes great leftovers too. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
WONDERFUL! I took this to our monthly Bunko party and it was the hit of the night - nothing left to bring home! I used 1 lb. of Mexican-style Velveeta. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Very good. If you have kids, you may want to tone down the chili powder. The recipe does not mention the amount of chedar cheese required as a topping (which it does need), I used about a cup. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I LOVED this! I printed it a while ago, and just got around to making it tonight. I didn't read the reviews, and as I was eating it, I thought, "this would be great with chicken added" (see if I had read them, DREGINEK could have clued me into that one, great minds think alike, but ya beat me to it :) I skipped the extra can of chiles, because I didn't have them and I also used minute rice because it's all I had. When I reheat them, I'll do so in a soft tortilla shell. Loved it, thanks M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Wow, this was good, essecially since on paper it only appears to be so-so. To make into a main meal, I added 1c cooked/cubed chicken breasts, omitted the extra can of green chiles (used them all up last night) and the mexican corn. Also, just used velveeta in place of the mexican cheese. I didn't have to bake as long as the recipe indicates but turned out excellent. My boyfriend really enjoyed! ONE NOTE: I think step 1 was written incorrectly, the two cups of rice will never get to the appropriate texture with 4 cups of water...even boiling. For the first step in preparing the rice, follow the directions on the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
If you added cubed chicken this could be 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
Good. Cheesy. My family prefers regular Spanish rice, but this is a nice change from that. It made a great accompaniment to the Buffalo chicken wings we had. Turned a simple appetizer into nice supper. I topped it with both jack cheese and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Great grandmother loved it and said it wasn't too spicey for old people. She can't have food too spicey. For us younger folks, i will make it hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
you can't mess this one up! my hubby doesnt like corn so i only used the 1 can of mexi-corn. i also used cooked minute rice, added uncooked chicken and accidently added all the cheese to the top b4 i baked it. but it came out great! my 2 yr old liked it too, even though it's a bit spicy w/the chili powder and chile peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
I took this to a potluck dinner and many people asked for the recipe. I added a few shakes of tobasco to the recipe for a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States