Cheesy Mexi-Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2005
We skipped the creamed corn and really enjoyed the many tastes of this dish. It does make a ton, but there were no left-overs as it was gobbled up by the whole family - even my daughter who hates corn. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANSB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Only 3 stars but I think part of the problem was the rather mushy brown rice I used. Otherwise, it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This recipe was terrible. I even followed some of the suggested modifications and it still turned out horrible. Not a single member of my family ate more than 2 mouthfuls. I would definitely never makes this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Everybody liked this recipe! They didn't go DIE over it, but really liked it! I also used a 16oz. block of Velveeta for added cheesiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I really enjoyed this. It took awhile to make, but it was worth it! I couldn't find mexican processed cheese, so I used plain and it was still good and had plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This is awesome! It makes a ton, so be sure you have a lot of people to feed. We ate the leftovers for a few days. Thsi would be great as a main course too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
We didn't like the 'sweet' that the cream-style corn gave this recipe. I think I will try it again without the cream-style corn and add a can of rinsed black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This is so yummy...and it makes a TON!! I made half for dinner the other night and put the other half in the freezer for later. Unless you're using this as a main dish, I think you'll get alot more than 10 servings out of it. The only thing I'll do differently next time is put the entire 16 oz block of Velveeta mexican cheese in...I like it cheesy! But this is a fantastic, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Yuck! I followed this recipe exactly and it was not good. Too sweet with the creamed corn, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
I thought this was pretty good, and everyone commented on how great it was...there was NO left overs (I froze half of it, for it makes A TON) Because there were children eating it, I left out the chili's and the chili powder. I also used an orange pepper instead of green, which was delicious. I think it could have used more garlic. I made this 1 day ahead of time and then did the baking right at dinner, and this worked fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States