Cheesy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This was a very moist, flavourful meatloaf. I didn't have a loaf pan, so I just made the loaf and placed it in a casserole dish. I also threw in a little butter and water, and used it to baste throughout the cooking time. Next time, I might use a different cheese, as mozzarella is a little on the bland side. My family enjoyed this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
AMAZING meatloaf.. and we don't *like* meatloaf normally. I made dinner, then threw this in the oven just to have *leftover* meatloaf sandwiches for hubby to take to work. It smelled so good we HAD to try it - and ended up setting aside the hot fudge sundaes we made to eat the meatloaf instead. Just unbelievable - this is the absolute BEST - thanks Lauren!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
My kids devoured this meatloaf like it was candy! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
This recipe was awesome! I made it for my mom's husband who is a HUGE fan of anything with lots of cheese, and he ate the entire loaf in one weekend! I added a chopped green bell pepper to the loaf and made a sauce to pour on top before baking. I mixed some ketchup, mustard and brown sugar together for the sauce and sprinkled some shredded mozerella on top. It was GREAT!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This is a great recipe! I was a little lazy, and just mixed the cheese throughout, but it was still delicious! My kids loved it, and they are very picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Wonderful recipe. Everyone loved it - I even liked it and I don't like meatloaf. Because my husband and I are on low-carb diets, I substituted the bread crumbs for some crushed pork rinds (only about 3/4 cup). I also didn't have enough mozerella on hand, so I mixed the mozerella with some shredded cheddar I had - was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
I thought I would love this. Afterall my fave ingrediant cheese was involved! : ) If I cook this again I will leave out the soup mix. Way way way too oniony. I am someone who loves onions too! I would use real onions instead. Also would use one of the meats not both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Very easy to make.Instead of ground pork, I used a mild flavor sausage.Next time, I will use au jus mix, instead of the onion mix.Overall, tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
My husband asked me not to make this recipe again. The meatloaf was very cheesy so my daughter loved it but it didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
This is the best meatloaf I have ever had. You can't taste the difference between the beef and the pork. I highly reccomend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States