Cheesy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Very tasty - I made this mixture into patties, and put pepper jack cheese in between to make stuffed burgers, as it was too hot to turn on the oven. I added a little cajun seasoning and extra minced onion. Will try this as a meatloaf on a cooler evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Surprisingly good. Don't make more than you can eat though- not good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Yummy! I added even more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeelover2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
My family loved it! Very very yummie. thanks for sharing :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
Good meatloaf for cheese lovers like us. Also try the mini meatloaves recipe for a mealoaf loving family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
So great! My family loved this! I loved the firmness and the flavor. It was delicious, moist and there were no leftovers. I have teenage boys who fought over the last slices. Made it exactle as the recipe specified except I used cheddar cheese. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
My husband I really enjoyed this meatloaf but I did make a few changes. I used ground venison instead ground beef. I did not have any Lipton Onion Soup so I used red peppers, onions, and Rotel (mild), garlic powder, worscestershire and chedder cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
This is a very good dish, and I have made it twice. The second time, I used sweet italian sausage (with casings removed) and it came out even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandym

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I have to say I was a bit disappointed. It was good meatloaf, nice and very moist, but I think it could have used a bit more flavor. Unlike some of the other reviewers, we couldn't even really taste the onion soup mix! Also, I couldn't find ground pork so used all hamburger, and I replaced the mozzarella with cheddar. Like I said, it was good, but I'd like to try some other meatloafs. Oh and it was VERY quick and easy to make, always a plus! This meat loaf was even better after sitting in the fridge a couple days, it's almost a perfect 5 except it would be even better with more seasonings. I'm also going to try to make baked meatballs with this because it was excellent with bow tie egg noodles and melted butter as left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This just seemed to have a bland cheezy blob in the middle. Maybe it would have been more flavorful with cheddar. Anyway if I was going to keep making a meatloaf recipe that had so many more calories due to the cheese, it would have to taste much better. We threw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States