Cheesy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This meatloaf was okay. I didn't have ground beef or veal, so I used 1 lb of ground turkey and 1/2 lb. of sage sausage. I also added some BBQ sauce. I make meatloaf about twice a month so I will continue to try others on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is very good! I've made it twice now. Both times I've mixed the cheese in with the meat. The first time, I used the beef & pork mixture and it was good, receiving a great reaction from my husband and son, "Please *only* make this meatloaf from now on!". The second time I used half ground sirloin and half ground turkey, plus Italian bread crumbs. I also made a "channel" in the top of the loaves (fills two pans w/ two lbs.) and added some Italian tomatoes before I baked them. Scrumptious! Other reviewers are correct - this makes a GREAT meatloaf sandwich. Also, FWIW, I didn't taste the onion soup mix much. Others may not be using two lbs. of meat to one packet??? I added in a LOT of black pepper, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I only had 1/2 lb ground pork, but no problem - there was plenty of meat in this loaf! However, 60 min definitely wasn't long enough to cook to temperature. I recommend 1:30 to 1:45 cook time. In my opinion, the center cheese layer (that which is not mixed into the meat) did not add much to the flavor of this meatloaf. Instead, it just caused the slices to break in half when plated. My husband loved it, but I'm sure he'd like it just as well without the added calories/fat of the full 2 cups of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
All voted this recipe as Great! I made some changes,adding chopped celery & capsicum and a layer of spinich before the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
My family liked this recipe. A nice change of pace instead of the regular meatloaf that I make using just ground beef. It stayed together perfectly, but mine turned out greasy so next time I'll use a better choice of beef like ground chuck or round instead of ground beef. Otherwise, great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This meatloaf was very good. I liked the cheese added to the recipe. I will use less bread crumbs the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse811

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was one of the best meatloaves that I have ever tasted. My whole family loved it, including a 10 and 12 year old. And my 10 year old is extremely picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Nedz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Easy to make and has a good flavor once done. Family really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Fabulous! This was sooo good, even my 2 young girls cleaned their plates. Thank you for a yummy idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lstevenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
very easy to make, it was the first time I ever made meatloaf for my family and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States