Cheesy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I did mix the cheese in with the meat. Really unremarkable and a little greasy. Not bad, but nothing to make me really want to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Good, but quite salty. I'd probably use less onion mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This turned out great. I did omit the cheese, I wasnt sure how my family would like it with the cheese. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Did not like the combination of cheese with pork and beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Yummy! So easy, since there was no chopping involved! I used a layer of provolone in between the two halves of the meatloaf and (as another reviewer suggested) topped it with italian-style diced tomatoes before baking. I added some mozzerella on top in the last ten minutes. It was delicious with mashed potatoes, and even better as meatloaf sandwiches the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
This was so delicious! The meatloaf made enopugh for excellent leftovers as a sandwhich and cut up into "meatballs" with spaghetti. The only change I made was to use beef broth instead of the water. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSUDAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Photo by Mmmmm...food!
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Delicious!! I used cheddar cheese for stuffing, and had to drain some of the fat juices at the end of baking, and it turned out great! Will make again for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
My hat is off to the chef I made this recipe yesterday for a early dinner and it was a great hit I even had a slice with my morning coffee. Thanks countrynu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marvin a.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I made this for my family and they love it. Next time i make it im going to try it with out the loaf pan. It just was way to greasy. I also used mexican blend cheese. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Delicious. The key is to make sure you wash your hands and use them to thoroughly combine the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States