Cheesy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I always put A1 in my beef to make it taste better:) Also, I recommend Blue and Gold Sausage, it's the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I have never had any luck making meatloaf (too dry too greasy ect) I only changed one thing in the recipe which was I only used ground beef not the pork part and it turned out great. Thank You so much for this very excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was just o.k
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
didn't use the cheese on top but it was perfect meatloaf! Hubby loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piiswoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was very good. I took the advice of others and added Italian breadcrumbs, ketchup, garlic powder, and mozz cheese. Instead of layering the cheese, I mixed it into the other ingredients. When there was about 10 minutes left, I also sprinkled some cheese on top. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
My husband is picky and he had seconds. I used sausage meat instead of the ground pork and YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I messed up and mixed the cheese into the entire batch of meat. It still came out great and made good leftovers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
The only meatloaf recipe that my husband said didn't taste like dog food. My kids and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Onoway, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Giving three stars because it would have been 10X better without the pork. If you don't like exotic meat mixes or if you don't like certain textures then this isn't at all for you. Flavors are there and awesome but would be better without the pork and just keep everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Oakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I consider this a "traditional" meatloaf recipe since it has a high fat content but it was good! My 7 yo had a second helping later after dinner was finished and he hardly EVER has seconds. I followed the recipe in terms of exact ingredient measurements except I only used 1 C. of mozarella cheese instead of 2. Also, I mixed in the cheese rather than layering it. It was still pretty greasy and I had to drain the grease off twice while it was cooking. So, I wasn't thrilled by that but the taste and texture were pretty good in the end. I served it with mashed potatoes and salad. Perfect comfort food and tasty, too! 9/1/10 Follow Up Made it again and this time added sweet potato puree and the kids didn't notice and loved it! In my oldest son's words, "this (meatloaf and mashed potatoes) has now become my favorite meal!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States