Cheesy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
didn't use the cheese on top but it was perfect meatloaf! Hubby loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piiswoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was very good. I took the advice of others and added Italian breadcrumbs, ketchup, garlic powder, and mozz cheese. Instead of layering the cheese, I mixed it into the other ingredients. When there was about 10 minutes left, I also sprinkled some cheese on top. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
My husband is picky and he had seconds. I used sausage meat instead of the ground pork and YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I messed up and mixed the cheese into the entire batch of meat. It still came out great and made good leftovers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
The only meatloaf recipe that my husband said didn't taste like dog food. My kids and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Onoway, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Giving three stars because it would have been 10X better without the pork. If you don't like exotic meat mixes or if you don't like certain textures then this isn't at all for you. Flavors are there and awesome but would be better without the pork and just keep everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starlit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I consider this a "traditional" meatloaf recipe since it has a high fat content but it was good! My 7 yo had a second helping later after dinner was finished and he hardly EVER has seconds. I followed the recipe in terms of exact ingredient measurements except I only used 1 C. of mozarella cheese instead of 2. Also, I mixed in the cheese rather than layering it. It was still pretty greasy and I had to drain the grease off twice while it was cooking. So, I wasn't thrilled by that but the taste and texture were pretty good in the end. I served it with mashed potatoes and salad. Perfect comfort food and tasty, too! 9/1/10 Follow Up Made it again and this time added sweet potato puree and the kids didn't notice and loved it! In my oldest son's words, "this (meatloaf and mashed potatoes) has now become my favorite meal!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I had somewhat high hopes for this recipe, but in the end I thought it was just okay. I made it exactly as written, using a little more (1.07 lbs.) of extra-lean (96%) ground beef, so the end result for me was hardly greasy at all, unlike other reviewers have mentioned. The 60 minute cooking time wasn't quite enough, though. I just found the taste unremarkable, and I love meats and cheeses. Perhaps more spices in the mix, or using Italian seasoned bread crumbs, would make it better. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Followed directions exactly and I didn't care for it at all. I think the ground pork gave it a funny consistency. Husband barely touched it. Very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcmeade79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is D-lish! I used marble cheese as thats all I had and it was wonderful. I loved the beef/pork combo. The only thing I did differently is that I flattened the meat mixture to about 1/2" thick and put the cheese on the meat then rolled it up into a log. I sealed the ends really well so the cheese wouldn't ooze out. This worked really well. THX.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States