Cheesy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Very good -instead of onion soup we added the ramen soup seasoning packets (2) and sharp cheddar cheese. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was great! Everyone in my family cleared their plate. I didn't add the water, and it was good. I don't like soggy meatloaf and thought the water would make it soggy. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Omg...amazing. The only changes I made was that I used diced tomatoes with basil, oregano and olive oil and then used a combo mozzarella and provolone shredded cheese. I also threw a little minced garlic in with the meat mixture. My family went crazy over this. In fact, my mother challenged to a meatloaf cook off while she was eating it...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Fantastic! I mixed the cheese in with the meat and loved how there was lots of cheesy goodness in every bite! This is the ideal day-after sandwich meatloaf as it is nice and dense, and slices nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I think it's a delicious meatloaf. But I did what I normally dont do and followed other people's comments and mixed all the cheese in with the meatloaf. Didn't really get a cheesy flavor. So next time I will follow the instructions and layer it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I thought this recipe would be really good, but this turned out very bland. No taste what so ever, and very dry. Sorry but this is not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I always make meatloaf, but never thought to add cheese! I continued with my same recipe (1 can of manwich, salt, meat tenderizer, steak seasoning, 2 eggs and 1 1/2 cups of crushed croutons) to the ground beef, pork (italian) and cheese. Added 1/2 cup of water for juicyness (pour out water when done). It was a hit in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I used all ground beef, added 1/2 tsp Italian Seasoning & 1/2 tsp Garlic powder. Did just mix in all of the cheese into the meat mixture. Turned up the oven to 375 degrees. Baked exactly one hour. Came out perfect. My husband had 2nds, & he's a picky eater. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good meatloaf! I put two slices of provolone cheese on top about the last ten minutes of the cook time and used italian style bread crumbs. My 4 & 9 year old loved it! My husband, not so much, but he isn't big on meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
everyone loved it. I used jarlsberg cheese and bacon strips on top. every time I made it for guests there wasn't any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States