Cheesy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I've been making this recipe for years and everyone loves it. Much better than a traditional meatloaf. Give it a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This recipe is great! I used all beef instead of the mixed. Then I put bacon on top. Put it under the broiler for a few after it was done. My goodness it was so tasty my fiancé and I finished the whole thing! (I only used one pound of meat.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Instead of water, I use ketchup. I also use Italian breadcrumbs. I use tomato sauce on top and about 10 minutes before it's done, I add more mozzarella cheese. I also add around the loaf, onion, mushrooms and potatoes. cooks wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
The onion soup mix was to overpowering, and the bread crumbs made the texture very mealy. Not one I would make again if I had other options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
my whole family loved this! I used only 1 cup of italian breadcrumbs. I added French's onions too, I mixed a little in, sprinkled a little more over the cheese and sprinkled some over the top before baking. I will definitely be making this again. with or without the onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Byrysh
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I used 1/2 lb of sausage, and 1 1/2 lb lean hamburger. Instead of bread crumbs i use a package of saltine crackers because it is easier to squish them in package then add to mixture. Small amount of worcestershire, 1/2 tablespoon, and cook on 365 for 1 hour and 45 mins. Ketchup on top is great. Roomates, (who are from Taiwan), always wonder "Whats the sauce on top?" I tell them "old family secret"... lol Makes the BEST sandwiches EVER!!! I always make 2 for sandwiches later. NOM NOM NOM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I felt this meatloaf was very tasty. I read the other reviews that claimed there wasn't much flavor. In my opinion, the key to the flavor is the sausage. I followed the exact recipe. I used mild sage pork sausage and italian seasoned bread crumbs. It was very flavorful and delicious. I did turn the oven up to 375 about halfway through. Would definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
My recipe is very similar but I after mixing cut in half and lay 1/2 in 9x13 pan layer american processed cheese down then the other 1/2 of the meat mix.....Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I liked this recipe alot. Definitely worth a repeat. The cheese was a great addition to your typical meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I have made this meatloaf 3 times now, the first time I followed the instructions except I used two pounds of ground beef since that's all I had and sharp cheddar for same reason it was oily and most cheese drained out when I tried pouring oil out but otherwise it was good. I think it's because I tried poorly to make my own bread crumbs since I didn't have any and instead of onion soup mix I used half an onion which ended up being too much. So first time not too great but the second time I had all ingredients again used two pounds ground beef and I mixed the sharp cheddar cheese in with the meat, I used Italian bread crumbs, onion soup mix, and it turned out a lot better. I did the same thing the third time and all three times I added a layer of ketchup on top because my husband likes meatloaf better that way and it added just enough tang. Also my husband an I hate pepper so I used garlic salt all three times and the third time I also added season salt since those are my two favorite seasonings. :) Over all very creative idea and really good, when made properly I'd definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parvati48

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States