Cheesy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
my whole family loved this! I used only 1 cup of italian breadcrumbs. I added French's onions too, I mixed a little in, sprinkled a little more over the cheese and sprinkled some over the top before baking. I will definitely be making this again. with or without the onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Byrysh
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I used 1/2 lb of sausage, and 1 1/2 lb lean hamburger. Instead of bread crumbs i use a package of saltine crackers because it is easier to squish them in package then add to mixture. Small amount of worcestershire, 1/2 tablespoon, and cook on 365 for 1 hour and 45 mins. Ketchup on top is great. Roomates, (who are from Taiwan), always wonder "Whats the sauce on top?" I tell them "old family secret"... lol Makes the BEST sandwiches EVER!!! I always make 2 for sandwiches later. NOM NOM NOM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I felt this meatloaf was very tasty. I read the other reviews that claimed there wasn't much flavor. In my opinion, the key to the flavor is the sausage. I followed the exact recipe. I used mild sage pork sausage and italian seasoned bread crumbs. It was very flavorful and delicious. I did turn the oven up to 375 about halfway through. Would definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
My recipe is very similar but I after mixing cut in half and lay 1/2 in 9x13 pan layer american processed cheese down then the other 1/2 of the meat mix.....Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I liked this recipe alot. Definitely worth a repeat. The cheese was a great addition to your typical meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I have made this meatloaf 3 times now, the first time I followed the instructions except I used two pounds of ground beef since that's all I had and sharp cheddar for same reason it was oily and most cheese drained out when I tried pouring oil out but otherwise it was good. I think it's because I tried poorly to make my own bread crumbs since I didn't have any and instead of onion soup mix I used half an onion which ended up being too much. So first time not too great but the second time I had all ingredients again used two pounds ground beef and I mixed the sharp cheddar cheese in with the meat, I used Italian bread crumbs, onion soup mix, and it turned out a lot better. I did the same thing the third time and all three times I added a layer of ketchup on top because my husband likes meatloaf better that way and it added just enough tang. Also my husband an I hate pepper so I used garlic salt all three times and the third time I also added season salt since those are my two favorite seasonings. :) Over all very creative idea and really good, when made properly I'd definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parvati48

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Very good -instead of onion soup we added the ramen soup seasoning packets (2) and sharp cheddar cheese. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was great! Everyone in my family cleared their plate. I didn't add the water, and it was good. I don't like soggy meatloaf and thought the water would make it soggy. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Omg...amazing. The only changes I made was that I used diced tomatoes with basil, oregano and olive oil and then used a combo mozzarella and provolone shredded cheese. I also threw a little minced garlic in with the meat mixture. My family went crazy over this. In fact, my mother challenged to a meatloaf cook off while she was eating it...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Fantastic! I mixed the cheese in with the meat and loved how there was lots of cheesy goodness in every bite! This is the ideal day-after sandwich meatloaf as it is nice and dense, and slices nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States