Cheesy Macaroni and Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Very tasty! Would just recommend to saute the onions with the ground beef too. Otherwise, they are crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
My family loves this dish!!! I cook the onions, garlic and onion soup mix with the hamburger. It adds a ton of flavour! I also put in a can peas to help with the vegetable intake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L. Cash
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My family really enjoyed this dish. I thought that the sour cream and Parmesan cheese added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Cash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Forget the kids, WE adults loved this recipe...lol We didn't use american cheese slices tho, but used a pound of Cheddar shredded cheese. Also, try some sauteed onions instead of garlic powder. We could eat this at least twice a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was a wonderful recipe. Both myself and my husband love it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was a super recipe for our family. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkBlair

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Liberty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made this for the family and they loved it! I will add a little more seasoning next time for some kick, but otherwise it was a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I thought this was pretty good - tastes like homemade hamburger helper. I didnt add the crackers on the top and it still turned out good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa1984
Home Town: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Coaldale, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Geeksr
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was a great comfort food meal. We followed the recipe except we sauted the onions because I don't do well with crunchy onion. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Sorry folks. It was just too bland for our tastes. I also think the cracker crumbs dried it out. Was expecting something more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Swearingen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States