Cheesy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
First time I made it, it was a little dry. Second time I used just a cup and a half of the macaroni. Made for a much creamier dish. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Talladega, Alabama, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Everytime I make, I get requests for this recipe. I do add 1 can of chicken (or tuna), only add 1 egg and 1/4 cup half-n-half. I top with crumbled bacon and bread crumbs and sometimes a little more cheese. Can be made ahead and holds up well at pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
My family loves this recipe. Although I love a more grown-up mac n cheese with a more savory flavor (onions,mmm...) my kids won't eat that. This is a recipe we can all agree on. It's cheesey, creamy, not too sharp, and just very tasty. This is my stnadard recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I made this for a potluck and doubled the ingredients. I was only able to get a taste of it because it was all gone by the time I got to the dish. Everyone loved it but I thought it could have used a little more salt. Make sure you write down the oven temp because it doesn't appear when you print the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I thought it was great.I`m not much into cheese,but this came out really good.Only thing was it did`nt say on what to put your oven setting on to bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alhambra, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
We love cheese! This recipe was perfect for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This dish was pretty easy to make and tasted great, but I wish it was a little creamer inside and a little crustier on top- also the baking temperature for un frozen preparation is totally unclear. I did it on 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELLODJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This recipe was awesome. The only thing I did different was prepare it and instead of baking it I put it in a slow cooker, took it to work and by lunch, it was done and so very good. Everyone loved it. I will definetly make this one again. Update: I've made this at least 20 times-I double the sauce mixture for a truly creamy sauce and still put it in the crockpot to stay warm during parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSJILL11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I will be trying to find a better mac & cheese recipe than this one. It turned out very dry and gritty and my kids didn't really want to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This was REALLY good. I've been looking for a scratch mac & cheese recipe for a long time and my search is over. This one is it. I added some finely chopped onion and some extra salt for flavor, but other than that, it was perfect. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States