Cheesy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
First time I made it, it was a little dry. Second time I used just a cup and a half of the macaroni. Made for a much creamier dish. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Talladega, Alabama, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Everytime I make, I get requests for this recipe. I do add 1 can of chicken (or tuna), only add 1 egg and 1/4 cup half-n-half. I top with crumbled bacon and bread crumbs and sometimes a little more cheese. Can be made ahead and holds up well at pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
My family loves this recipe. Although I love a more grown-up mac n cheese with a more savory flavor (onions,mmm...) my kids won't eat that. This is a recipe we can all agree on. It's cheesey, creamy, not too sharp, and just very tasty. This is my stnadard recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I made this for a potluck and doubled the ingredients. I was only able to get a taste of it because it was all gone by the time I got to the dish. Everyone loved it but I thought it could have used a little more salt. Make sure you write down the oven temp because it doesn't appear when you print the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
I thought it was great.I`m not much into cheese,but this came out really good.Only thing was it did`nt say on what to put your oven setting on to bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alhambra, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
We love cheese! This recipe was perfect for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This dish was pretty easy to make and tasted great, but I wish it was a little creamer inside and a little crustier on top- also the baking temperature for un frozen preparation is totally unclear. I did it on 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELLODJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This recipe was awesome. The only thing I did different was prepare it and instead of baking it I put it in a slow cooker, took it to work and by lunch, it was done and so very good. Everyone loved it. I will definetly make this one again. Update: I've made this at least 20 times-I double the sauce mixture for a truly creamy sauce and still put it in the crockpot to stay warm during parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSJILL11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I will be trying to find a better mac & cheese recipe than this one. It turned out very dry and gritty and my kids didn't really want to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This was REALLY good. I've been looking for a scratch mac & cheese recipe for a long time and my search is over. This one is it. I added some finely chopped onion and some extra salt for flavor, but other than that, it was perfect. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States