Cheesy Macaroni and Beef Casserole with Thyme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nancy
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
After reading the reviews, I used 1 can evaporated milk, about 1/4 cup flour, 1 can diced tomatoes, thyme & basil along with two splashes of sirracha. I also used yellow mustard since that is what I have on hand. Probably could have gone with one splash of sirracha as my husband and daughter thought it was a little too spicy. I covered it for most of the oven time. And uncovered it for the last seven or so minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Like some of the other people I wish I would have read the reviews first. I added at least another 1/2 cup of milk. The casserole was still very dry. I would not make this again, not following the recipe this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Was a hit with my husband and 12 year old daughter. I added minced garlic with the onions, and cut down on the flour, and added extra milk. My husband added salt, but I thought it was fine without extra salt, although I added additional salt while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERALEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
My boyfriend and I thought it was pretty good. We stuck to the recipe except we added canned diced tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes. I thought it was a little bland, but we added sour cream and picante sauce and it hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I agree that this recipe is on the bland side. It could use more meat and a bit of spice, the thyme is a bit too strong for the cheddar flavor in general, but it is a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
We both enjoyed this a lot but had to only give it three stars as you definitely need to halve the flour and add some extra seasonings. I will make this again with these two changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Needed to use up some hamburg and thyme. This was easy and tasted great. I followed the advice of other reviews (1/4 flour and 1lb of meat) and was satisfied with the results. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
A good weekday meal and great if you want pasta bake but have no tinned tomatoes or tomato paste. Didn't think this recipe would work - but my kids cleaned up their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
It was really good and simple to make, but it required just a little more herbs and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States