Cheesy Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I used popcorn flavourings, rather than the yeast, to get the cheese flavour. Although the yeast is fine, I am not a fan of it! I tossed mine in a bit of olive oil, and salted lightly with sea salt, but will add garlic, or seasoning of sorts next time. I'm thinking about salad seasoning, like Mrs Dash or others. I get a seasoning that is for Greek dishes which would be great on the kale. I also used parchemnt on the sheet when baking, as I can mist with my oil mister, and sprinkle the seasoning on easily. Cleanup is a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EvaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
These are excellent! Thanks for delicious way to enjoy kale. If you don't have nutritional yeast use parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This was insanely fantastic and addicting. I made 5 batches - it was all gone within 24 hours, am now having to make more. Thank goodness there is lots of free kale in the garden. This was enjoyed on ALL ages from 5-70. Even the little kids who were saying "ew" when picking the kale and watching me make it absolutely loved it and I had to take them away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Absolutely incredibly awesome! Brewers Yeast is awesome on these! My baking times are 20 min - flip kale & rotate baking pans - 30 min - flip kale & rotate baking pans - then 20 min. I've made this recipe 4 times now and have the perfect baking times down :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Loved it! Instead of just salt and nutritional yeast, I used the recipe for parmesan-like sprinkles: 1/2 cup yeast flakes 1/2 cup ground sesame seeds 2 t garlic powder 1 t onion powder 1 T chicken-like seasoning or salt 1 T lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Very yummy. The whole family loves these! I put it all in a gallon ziplock bag, it was much easier to make sure the seasons distributed evenly that way, and your hands don't get dirty; plus then the kids could help. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is a really easy, simple, and delicious recipe. I gave my kale a little "massage" to help spread the olive oil around before I added the nutritional yeast and salt to help it stick. I also found it helpful to use parchment on my baking sheet for easy cleanup. As a side note, I made and reviewed this recipe exactly as written. You can't substitute popcorn seasoning for the main ingredient (other than kale) in this recipe and expect to get the same results. It's a totally different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Schmidt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I have flat-leafed kale and they were paper-thin so the texture was off-putting but the taste was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is so easy and so incredibly delicious. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Yum! I made four batches: 2 exactly as the recipe called for, one with just olive oil and sea salt, and one with sesame oil, sesame seed and garlic salt. My seven year old daughter ate the entire first batch and came back for more. My favorite of the 3 is this one with nutritional yeast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States