Cheesy Jalapeno Crab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I served this Christmas Eve and it was enjoyed by all. As many other reviewers suggested, I left out the croutons. I also used Pepper Jack cheese in place of the monterey jack cheese. Very spicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Fabulous! I added a few more jalapenos and took it to work...co-workers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Too crabby; not creamy enough. Try adding some cream cheese maybe? Sorry....we just didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very Yummy. I put the leftovers on an Everything Bagel and broiled it the next day for breakfast. Mmmmm. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is great stuff!!! I used 2 cans of Bumble Bee Fancy White Crabmeat instead of the lump crabmeat and did not use croutons. Everything else I was exactly as recipe stated. Goes great with Sociables (crackers). By the way, 6 oz. of cheese equals about 1-1/2 cups of shredded. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
A nice dish. Next time I will use less crab meat and more mayo so it's creamier. Canned crab meat works well as long as you buy the higher quality stuff. I used four 6-ounce cans of Bumblebee lump crab meat. I think next time I'll only use two of those & double the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Had good flavor but was a little bit too "crabby" for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I used this recipe, with an addition of capers for 1/2 the jalapeno, as stuffing for phyllo cups instead of as a dip. I also omitted the croutons and mixed the parmesan into the mixture. Every place I've taken this it has disappeared too quickly and gotten rave reviews. It's easy except for a little mess filling the phyllo cups, but oh so worth it. Bake at 350 for about 10 minutes then sprinkle with the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This dish was fabulous. I made it to bring to a party and it was a huge hit. The only ingredient I didn't have on hand were the croutons, but it didn't seem to matter. I served it with crackers. Thank you for a recipe I know I will look forward to sharing with friends and family again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States