Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
so good great for the Steeler game I put fresh parm. out for people to grate themselves all was happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
My husband loves this recipe. He seriously cant get enough of it. I doctor it up with a few spices to what we like but other than that it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is such an easy recipe, for those nights you didnt plan anything for dinner. Really depends on the kind of tortellini you get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I also used turkey sausage and ground turkey. Still very tasty and I will cook again, except will add peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Love it! Instead of 1/2 lb of beef and 1/2 sausage, I used 1 lb of hot italian sausage and it definitely kicked it up a notch. I also used a 24 ounce jar of sauce and am very thankful I did b/c it was still really thick. Also I had a bag of four cheese Italian style instead and loved it. Next time I'll add another can of tomatoes too, maybe some sauteed onions and green peppers if they're around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was excellent. I think this was true restaurant quality. I did add extra garlic, onions and mushrooms, and i used ground turkey-the sauce was wonderful cooked on low for about 7 hrs. I would have given it 5 stars if I could have only dirtied one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
great and tender i drained juices off then reheated it and put Italian dressing on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Burt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
You have to try this one! It's so easy and delicious. I added onion and green peppers to the recipe by sauteeing them out and then adding the sweet Italian sausage and hamburger. I also used a whole 16oz jar or marinara and a whole 28oz can of diced tomatoes which gave it the perfect consistency. I threw in som flavoring before turning the slow cooker on; a pinch of fennel seeds, Italian seasoning, salt, pepper, and crushed red pepper flakes to taste. I threw it on "warm" cause I work 10-12 hr days and when I got home I put it on low, added the tortellini and cheese and cooked it the last 15 mins. Yum yum yum!! Highly recommend this one guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
A bit heavy on the meat, I thought, and not as special as I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
very very delicious!! Only thing I would add is just a tad bit more cheese if your are a cheese lover but taste very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Great Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States