Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My husband loved this. I only substituted ground turkey for the ground beef. Also just added the whole pkg. 19 oz. tortellini, whole pkg. 19 oz ground turkey, 1 hot & 1 sweet Italian sausage (that's what I had) Used the whole jar of marinara sauce which was 25 oz. sprinkled with red pepper flakes while cooking. That made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
We tryed it just the way you suggested and thought it was awesome, although next time I'll add in some 'kick-it-up' spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gibby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This was really good!! I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kingsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Best tortellini ever!! I made no changes to the recipe but used a 16-oz bag of frozen tortellini and plain diced tomatoes. Cooked it entirely in my deep nonstick skillet instead of the crock pot. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
yes i tried this recipie, and no need for crockpot, Used onion and bell pepper, used fresh mushrooms, suated, also a clove of carlic, in garlic press, sausage and small amount of hamburger, also used some italin seasons, used parm and mozzerela, cooked in the oven with marnara,at 350 for about 40 min added defrosted mushroom and chz tortilinni, covered with foil, and then uncovered add rest of chz, no cheddar, yumo! thanx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by peggy
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Looking good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Excellent and perfect for a "fix-it and forget it" recipe! I added a little minced garlic and chopped onion while browning the ground beef and opted for sweet Italian sausage. For the marinara sauce I used "Best Marinara Sauce Yet" from this site that I had frozen as it's one of my favorites and is perfect for just this type of recipe. I didn't use cheddar cheese as I really didn't think it paired well so instead I used shredded Parmesan. Wonderful served with a fresh garden salad and warm bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Made this for a potluck at work. Everyone loved it. A few things I did differently though. I used all spicy italian sausage, made the sauce the night before the potluck, and included 4 Bay leaves. The morning of the potluck I put the sauce in a crock pot - cooked it on high for an hour to get it hot and then put it on low for 3 hours. I added frozen tortellini during the last 90 minutes of cooking and put mozzarella cheese on top during the last 30 minutes of cooking. If you like your italian food very cheesy, stir about a cup of shredded mozarella into the tortellini/sauce mix before topping it with the cheese listed in the original recipe. Enjoy :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
This was a super easy recipe and very good. I didn't add mushrooms because my husband doesn't like them, but I think they would have been good in it. But it was good w/out too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States