Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Very yummy. We used turkey meat for everything so that was the only subsitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was really good! I will make this again for sure. The only thing I will do differently is add more sauce. I doubled the recipe so the tort seemed to soak up all the sauce or something. Was even better left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
So Good! added sweet onion and fresh mushrooms to the meat mixture. the sauce after the slow cooker process is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Faria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very simple and something quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
My daughter loved it! After reading the reviews, I made a few adjustments to the recipe. I browned ground turkey and turkey Italian sausage with onion and minced garlic. I also used fresh mushrooms and fresh basil, dried Italian seasoning and brown sugar. I really liked using the slow cooker for this recipe. The sauce cooked while I was at work and it was very simple to add the tortellini and cheese when I got home from work. A definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
The sauce needs seasoning. Add 1 tsp italian seasoning, onion/garlic powder, oregeno & redwine vinegar. 1/2 tsp salt. 1/4 tsp nutmeg and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My family liked this recipe. Easy to make. I used ground Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I loved doing it in the crockpot - the less I have to do at 5pm, the better! I baked it a little longer to try and get it a little crunchy around the edges. Also DELICIOUS reheated out of freezer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I loved this recipe! I'm always looking for different ways to prepare tortellini and this was extremely easy and very flavorful. Cooking the meat sauce in the slow cooker gave it a very rich, full flavor. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and all ground beef and loved the results. I think it would be just as good with sausage and other vegetables. I also used frozen tortellini which is cheaper than fresh and only had to cook it an extra 15 mins. I have made it more than once and the results were just as good the second time. I don't understand the critical reviews of this recipe, it really is delicious and easy. Try it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States