Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is good and tasty. I used frozen tortellini and it was about twice as much as called for. Added a bit of hot water to the sauce to compensate. That worked just fine. No need for all that cheese. I topped it with a bit of parm when served. That saved a lot of fat, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
So good! I used all sausage, added 1 T brown sugar and 1 t. italian seasonings. So easy too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
5 stars all the way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie.tack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Even though I didn't have all the ingredients, it still turned out terrific! The whole family loved it and I added it to our "Family Favorites" file! Note: I didn't use mushrooms or the tomatoes because I didn't have those on hand, so I'm sure it would taste even better with them. Also, I used two cups of an italian cheese blend in place of the cheddar and mozarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
this was fabulous! don't quite understand why it needed 7 to 8 hours to cook when the only thing that needed to be cooked was the meat and you do that beforehand, so maybe to combine all of the flavors? what ever the reasoning, this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Cain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Family really enjoyed this and it was really easy to make! Will do this one again, real soon. Did add garlic powder while browning the meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t.s. mangin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My three year old loved this! I didn't cook it in the slow cooker, instead I browned my sausage, mushrooms, and an onion, drained the grease and added the sauce and tomatoes to a dutch oven. I didn't add the extra cheese either. We'll have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Anyway, this was really good. I doubled it and took it to work for a potluck. Thank Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party of 6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made this for 10 people but altered the recipe for 12 servings. I used two bags of tortellini and had a TON left over. Probably close to a whole bag. However, the meal was absolutely delicious and everyone loved it. It was a great family meal, easy to prepare and easy clean-up. It was a little on the cheesy side so I might use a little less cheese next time but overall, something I would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Really good! The only thing I changed was I used 1 lb. of hot Italian sausage and no ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States