Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Thisw was great, I used Paul Neuman's sauces (I love his line). *It was easy, hubby loved it. I've also made this with beef Raviolli, some seemed to like this better to make it a meaty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Delicious and SO easy! I used a full lb. of sausage instead of 1/2 lb. and about 3/4 lb. hamburger instead of 1/2 lb. (We like a lot of meat! : ))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
So easy and such good flavor! I didn't change a thing and will definately make it again! May add some chopped pepperoni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharonB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goose Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I make this for my family over and over again. It is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was a HUGE hit with my husband. He said it was the best sauce he's ever had EVER. lol I did make a couple of minor changes based on some of the other reviews. I didnt add the diced tomatoes mostly because I'm not a fan of huge tomato chunks. I sauted 4 or 5 cloves of garlic and threw that in and I added maybe 2 tbsp of brown sugar. Other then that everything remained the same and it was delicious. This will definatly become a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toxic.Lucky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
UPDATE: MADE THIS AGAIN, BUT THIS TIME I ONLY COOKED FOR 7 HOURS AND DID NOT ALLOW MY SAUCE TO REMAIN IN THE SLOW COOKER (ON THE WARM SETTING) PAST THAT. I ALSO USED 1/2 BEEF, 1/2 (MILD / SWEET) ITALIAN SAUSAGE AND ADDED ~ 1/2 C. CHOPPED PEPPERONI. I KEPT EVERYTHING ELSE THE SAME AS LAST TIME. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE SAUCE WAS A TAD BIT WATERY, SOMETHING I DID NOT EXPERIENCE LAST TIME. THAT ASIDE, MY HUBS AND I REALLY ENJOYED THIS WITH MY CHANGES. NEXT TIME I'LL BE SURE TO PARTIALLY DRAIN MY TOMATOES AND HOPE FOR THE BEST. THANKS TRACY! :) While "OK," neither my hubs or I were all that impressed with this (sorry!). My sauce "sat" in the slow cooker for several hours (after it had cooked) and I think that is what caused it to have an odd texture. Many reviewers skipped the slow cooking step altogether, but it's that VERY thing that drew me to this recipe in the first place. Having said that, I'm sure this would have been MUCH better if baked in an oven. :( Because I thought Tracy's recipe could use a little tweaking, I made several (albeit minor) changes. For starters, I used all (hot) Italian sausage, subbed Italian-blend cheese for the mozzarella / cheddar called for (just seemed more appropriate), added a T of Italian seasoning and omitted the mushrooms alltogether (we HATE mushrooms!). I'm still a sucker for LUVINMYHUBBY's beefy baked ravioli. I like it better and it's just as simple to whip together, IMHO. Thanks anyways, Tracy. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Made this for dinner with friends. Everyone loved it! I also did not use the slow cooker. I mixed it all in a dish and baked it 1.5 hours before adding the cheese and baking it 15 more minutes. Served with beer and homemade Parmesan breadsticks. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyssainnashville

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burlington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Really tasty , very easy ... I'll make this again ! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I had enough left to take to work for lunch. Be sure to take the sausage out of the casing (a step I missed!). Cheesy and smells so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelReed

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States