Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I loved this recipe! I'm always looking for different ways to prepare tortellini and this was extremely easy and very flavorful. Cooking the meat sauce in the slow cooker gave it a very rich, full flavor. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and all ground beef and loved the results. I think it would be just as good with sausage and other vegetables. I also used frozen tortellini which is cheaper than fresh and only had to cook it an extra 15 mins. I have made it more than once and the results were just as good the second time. I don't understand the critical reviews of this recipe, it really is delicious and easy. Try it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My family likes tortellini but we did not like this recipe. There were leftovers so I added 'regular' pasta and extra sauce to it and everyone said it was much, much better that way. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Great dishe I and my husband loved this dishe, only think I chance was the sauce insteaad of Marinara sauce I added basil and olive oil pasta sauce. Also I cooked the dishe in the oven not in the slowcooker turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This dish was very good. Next time I will try with fresh mushrooms instead of canned. And though it was good the first night I made it, it was even better as leftovers later in the week. I will definitely make this dish again. Easy Easy Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was positively delicious. I followed the recipe exactly but just added more tortellini just b/c I had extra and didn't want to freeze it. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzisixx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was easy to make. My tortenelli was mush by the end so next time I will put them in later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I left out the mushrooms, and added a chopped onion when browning the meat. Everybody loved it. If you brown about 4 times the meat you need, you can freeze itthe extra in appropriate portions and then throw it in the crockpot and make it even easier the next few times. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I accidentally left off the mozzarella and cheddar cheeses, but it tasted just fine without it. I did sprinkle a little grated parmesan (sp) cheese over the top after I dished it into a bowl. It was still very delicious. My roommate and I both get ill if we eat a lot of cheese, so it was a win-win. We will try it regular way next time, but will probably continue to make it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Okey-Dokey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States