Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I used all sausage and added more marinara sauce-next time I will double the amount of tortellini too. My husband loved it and licked the bowl clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Very yummy. We used turkey meat for everything so that was the only subsitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was really good! I will make this again for sure. The only thing I will do differently is add more sauce. I doubled the recipe so the tort seemed to soak up all the sauce or something. Was even better left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
So Good! added sweet onion and fresh mushrooms to the meat mixture. the sauce after the slow cooker process is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Faria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very simple and something quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
My daughter loved it! After reading the reviews, I made a few adjustments to the recipe. I browned ground turkey and turkey Italian sausage with onion and minced garlic. I also used fresh mushrooms and fresh basil, dried Italian seasoning and brown sugar. I really liked using the slow cooker for this recipe. The sauce cooked while I was at work and it was very simple to add the tortellini and cheese when I got home from work. A definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
The sauce needs seasoning. Add 1 tsp italian seasoning, onion/garlic powder, oregeno & redwine vinegar. 1/2 tsp salt. 1/4 tsp nutmeg and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My family liked this recipe. Easy to make. I used ground Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I loved doing it in the crockpot - the less I have to do at 5pm, the better! I baked it a little longer to try and get it a little crunchy around the edges. Also DELICIOUS reheated out of freezer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States