Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This turned out so watery, I switched the tortellini to gnocchi and made soup out of it. Delicious but not quite what I was expecting or hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Great recipe starter. I never use canned mushrooms like I never use canned tomato sauce so I used fresh sliced cremini, peppers, onions and garlic to flavor. I also skipped the cheddar and added parmesan and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
It wand Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I don't understand the reviews above. Apparently there are lots of good recipes that are similar to the one submitted, but nobody reviewed the submitted one. Shouldn't I be able to look at the reviews and find at least one that actually made the recipe as submitted?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Hate this new format. The first 3 reviews that appear are from 2007, 2003 and 2004... Ancient history! And all 3 made modifications to the recipe. Grrrr! You're supposed to make it as presented, not alter it and then review it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
It's tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Nothing special about this at all. Not bad, just nothing I need a recipe for. I make tortellini all the time and if you're just going to add some meat to a jar of sauce, you can't expect anything outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
ended up as puffy, overdone tortellini. tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This recipe will definitely be a keeper in our house! I, like many other reviewers, made some modifications...I used all Italian sausage, added garlic and onions, and used 20 ounces of tortellini. But it was delicious and I suspect it will be even better as leftovers after it has had to time to sit and marry all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Short on time, I followed other reviewers' advice and prepared our meal on the cooktop. Worked fabulously. Another reviewer suggested using only sausage rather than the blend of meats, so I tried HOT ground Italian sausage only, and I used The "Best Marinara Sauce Yet" recipe from this site as suggested, as well. Amaaaaazing. Can't imagine how fabulous it'd have been had I not forgotten the mushrooms, or had thought ahead enough to cook it in the crockpot. You are right: this one is a keeper and will be on our regular rotation! This recipe is fabulous. Thank you, Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoeLucky1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States