Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
not our favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Amazing. I added chopped fresh jalepnos and some red pepper flakes. Turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chefyumyum
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Turned out great. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, fresh tomatoes instead of canned, and fresh sliced white mushrooms. I also added chopped Italian parsley, ground fennel seed, black pepper, garlic powder, and chopped garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefyumyum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This came out very good. I was tempted to add garlic and onion but didn't. The only change I made was to use Parmesan cheese instead of cheddar as suggested by several reviewers. After tasting I think I will use a extra sharp cheddar the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very good! I used fresh mushrooms and fresh spinach, cheddar cheese did not seem like it would work but I like to stay as close to the original recipe as possible, so in it went and glad I used it. This is a keeper, thanks Tracy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
So easy and delicious! Probably doesn't need to be made in the crockpot, but I love having dinner ready when I get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This recipe was good, not great. Kids liked it, makes SO MUCH and I have teens, so you will eat it for a few nights. Very cheesy. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This is a solid 4 star recipe and really should be a 5 based on the simplicity in making it. No...it doesn't have to cook all day but isn't that what makes this so great that you can prepare it, be gone all day and only have 15 to 20 minutes dinner prep time when you come home? I love that about this recipe. It isn't the "best" italian dish I ever made but then I didn't spend hours making it and it is still seconds worthy. I used an entire pound of ground beef (with 1/2 pound of sausage) because that is how I package portion my meat and my family are meat lovers. I sautéed the meat with onions and garlic and about 2 tablespoons of italian spaghetti seasoning I bought by mistake one day. I used the whole 24 ounce jar of Prego I bought to compensate for the extra meat and about 15 ounces of refrigerated tortellini...next time I will use 18 ounces. I used parmesan in place of the cheddar. It was very good...thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Fabulous and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
We make this recipe exactly as written and it has gone into rotation at our house. I've made it for others, leaving out the mushrooms for them and everyone has really enjoyed it. We use Newman's Own Marinara sauce with this recipe and it has a great cooked-for-hours tomato flavor. Easy, filling, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States