Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
I find this to be an "average recipe" I don't see the need to leave it in a crockpot all day. It doesn't make a difference in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARATHERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
This was pretty good! It was extremely quick and easy, and my kids even liked it. I did, however, use spagetti sauce instead and omitted the sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
My husband loved this!!! And it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I made this recipe twice...following the directions, I found it to be an "Average" recipe. The sauce definitely did not need to be cooked for 7 hours. The second time I made it, I substituted pepperoni for the sausage, and cooked the sauce for about an hour, and it tasted just the same, but better to us, because my family prefers pepperoni to sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Pretty good and easy to make. You can also use this recipe and cook it in the oven if you need it in a hurry. Pretty good stuff. Thanks so much Tracy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This was pretty good, and definitely rich, but not really out of the ordinary. I may make it again sometime, but I'm not in a real rush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I made this last night for my husbnad's italian family, everyone really enjoyed it. I did however change the recipe up like I do w/ all new recipes. First anytime I make a pasta recipe I always add onion and green pepper to the meat as I am browning it. I am not one whom like sausage so I used extra ground beef, I also added a fair amount of pepperoni not too much to give it a little spicy kick. Instead of using original totellini I used garlic and herb, chich I believe gave it a great taste. Also with any pasta recipe I added a little more italian spices, gralic spice and some brown sugar. I don't add too much brown sugar, it does give a smoother taste, but the main reason for adding this to any pasta recipe it is counters the red sauce and keep the heartburn down, this is always worked for me and my family since we do get heartburn easy, so it's not as much for the taste. Overall I found that everyone enjoyed this recipe w/ all the changes. I served it was salad and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
good kid recipe all around family meal, easy and few ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
I was very impressed with this dish and it exceeded the expectations I originally had of this recipe! I did add some onions and green bell peppers when sauting the lb of italian sausage (I didn't use any hamburger), added some extra italian seasonings, and (thanks to "Ravenmelle's" advice) added just a little brown sugar - which I can see why it would reduce heartburn!!! I didn't see the point in slow cooking this so I mixed all in a 9x13 dish, covered with foil and baked for about 1.5hrs at 325 degrees. I then removed the foil, added the cheese(s) and baked for another 15 minutes (uncovered). Sprinkled a little parmesan over each serving...Viola! Great recipe Tracy! My family gives you a standing ovation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
really good, but better as leftovers. thanks for the idea, will make it alot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States