Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Love it! Instead of 1/2 lb of beef and 1/2 sausage, I used 1 lb of hot italian sausage and it definitely kicked it up a notch. I also used a 24 ounce jar of sauce and am very thankful I did b/c it was still really thick. Also I had a bag of four cheese Italian style instead and loved it. Next time I'll add another can of tomatoes too, maybe some sauteed onions and green peppers if they're around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was excellent. I think this was true restaurant quality. I did add extra garlic, onions and mushrooms, and i used ground turkey-the sauce was wonderful cooked on low for about 7 hrs. I would have given it 5 stars if I could have only dirtied one pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
great and tender i drained juices off then reheated it and put Italian dressing on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
You have to try this one! It's so easy and delicious. I added onion and green peppers to the recipe by sauteeing them out and then adding the sweet Italian sausage and hamburger. I also used a whole 16oz jar or marinara and a whole 28oz can of diced tomatoes which gave it the perfect consistency. I threw in som flavoring before turning the slow cooker on; a pinch of fennel seeds, Italian seasoning, salt, pepper, and crushed red pepper flakes to taste. I threw it on "warm" cause I work 10-12 hr days and when I got home I put it on low, added the tortellini and cheese and cooked it the last 15 mins. Yum yum yum!! Highly recommend this one guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
A bit heavy on the meat, I thought, and not as special as I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
very very delicious!! Only thing I would add is just a tad bit more cheese if your are a cheese lover but taste very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Great Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
SOOOO yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This recipe was excellent! It was very flavorful and did not seem dry like a lot of slow cooker recipes do. I don't eat beef or pork so I used ground turkey and italian chicken sausage and it came out great. Made a very large amount and will provide lunch and dinner for at least tomorrow. Very good, filling, flavorful and easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
We were all surprised at how good this is since we are not huge slow cooker fans. I used all ground beef and 1.5 jars spaghetti sauce. I did not have Italian tomatoes, so used petite diced and added a good bit of Italian seasoning and garlic powder. I used a 19 oz. bag of frozen tortellini and added fresh basil before serving. Super easy and super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Quick, easy and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States