Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was an average recipe. I made it because I just happened to have all of the ingredients handy. I was out of marinara sauce and had to use a jar of pizza sauce. I would make again if I had all the ingredients handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was a great recipe but nothing special. It tasted just like normal spaghetti sauce with tortellinis. Served with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Very good and easy to make. I just used hamburger and added a can of stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OharaLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevenson Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Just got done eating this dish and it was wonderful! My boys all loved it. After being at baseball games all evening it was great to come home to a nice warm meal. I used turkey italian sausage but everything else exactly the same. Wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made these changes with much success: Browned 1lb ground beef and added to crockpot along with 2 jars spaghetti sauce, 1 pkg frozen onions, 1 pkg frozen green peppers, 1 tsp Italian seasonings, .5 tsp garlic salt, 2 Tbs brown sugar and 1 pkg diced pepperoni. Cooked on low for 8 hours. Served with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was a great easy recipe! Nice change for the slow cooker too! I spiced up my sauce some just because store bought usually is a little flat for me. Also added a little spinach. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
The family all loved it! I marinated and tenerized steak instead of using hamburger and sausage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell Faulkner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made this for the girls in my office today. Everyone loved it! It's a keeper for sure! I used hot turkey italian sauage and ground sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trafalgar, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States