Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made these changes with much success: Browned 1lb ground beef and added to crockpot along with 2 jars spaghetti sauce, 1 pkg frozen onions, 1 pkg frozen green peppers, 1 tsp Italian seasonings, .5 tsp garlic salt, 2 Tbs brown sugar and 1 pkg diced pepperoni. Cooked on low for 8 hours. Served with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenelle D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was a great easy recipe! Nice change for the slow cooker too! I spiced up my sauce some just because store bought usually is a little flat for me. Also added a little spinach. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
The family all loved it! I marinated and tenerized steak instead of using hamburger and sausage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell Faulkner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I made this for the girls in my office today. Everyone loved it! It's a keeper for sure! I used hot turkey italian sauage and ground sirloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trafalgar, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made this for the superbowl and followed the recipe to the 't'. That night, I would have given it 3 stars. I stored the leftovers and ate it for lunch the next day. It was much better! This is a recipe, like lasagna, that benefits from sitting and allowing the flavors to marry. I will make this again. As a personal choice in the future, I will use sausage with casings as I did not appreciate the bulk sausage. I will also cut back on the cheddar/mozz, as I thought the cheese was a little overwhelming and distracting. Footnote, I also used 20 oz. tortellini, as a previous poster suggested. I agreed with that poster that 9 oz was not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New England Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
6 year old LOVED, husband and I thought OK. I used 20 oz package of tortellini, as there's no way 9 oz would have made 6 servings, but perhaps it was a bit too much for the amount of sauce. will figure out a better amount next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My husband and I thought this was good, but my picky kids thought it was great- which gives it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
So easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
We're vegetarians and I made it with veggie ground round and mini raviolis, it was delicious! Next time I'm going to double or even triple the amount of raviolis, there was so much sauce you could definitely add more pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is very easy to make and everyone loves it. I make a couple of modifications: First, I use only Italian sausage and no ground beef, which imparts much more flavor. Secondly, I reduce the amount of shredded cheese I add. With the cheese in the tortellini I found that the dish just became too cheesy for us, though your tastes may vary. Finally, and most importantly, use a lot more tortellini than the recipe calls for. I always use at least a 16oz package, and even then there is still more than enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States