Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I left out the mushrooms, and added a chopped onion when browning the meat. Everybody loved it. If you brown about 4 times the meat you need, you can freeze itthe extra in appropriate portions and then throw it in the crockpot and make it even easier the next few times. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I accidentally left off the mozzarella and cheddar cheeses, but it tasted just fine without it. I did sprinkle a little grated parmesan (sp) cheese over the top after I dished it into a bowl. It was still very delicious. My roommate and I both get ill if we eat a lot of cheese, so it was a win-win. We will try it regular way next time, but will probably continue to make it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Okey-Dokey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was fantastic and so easy for a weeknight meal. We used 1# ground turkey because we accidentally pulled it out instead of beef...just added some fennel and additional italian seasoning to the meat along with chopped onion as we browned it. Next time we'll add less cheese, but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Very delicious! The only change I made was that I basically doubled the recipe to make enough for 3 people and it was the perfect amount of food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Put this together in the morning. When I came home to check it at lunch, the house smelled wonderful! The pasta needed to cook just a bit longer than the 15 minutes recommended. Easy and yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This recipe was very easy and went very well. The modifications that I made was that I accidentally added about double the amount of tortellini. To help balance it out I added in more marinara (that's what I had at the moment, this was right before serving). I did not add any cheddar and about half of the mozzarella at the end. The next time that I make this dish I will put the meat, mushrooms, and tomatoes in more equal proportions to the tortellini and marinara. I will also add much less shredded cheese at the end. With the amount I used it was surprisingly too cheesy. Each bite came with a string of cheese attached that got very messy. I also don't feel the need to make this dish in a crock pot, I wasn't able to see the positive results of letting it cook all day. I could be wrong but I feel like it will be just as good when I make it all at once on the stove one evening. What I did like about this recipe that I will take away with me is combining the ground beef and the Italian sausage, it added a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauralovesfood!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
From the picture this was not something I was looking forward to trying, but my husband insisted we do. I made a few tweaks along the way.. I used 1lb spicy sausage, just cut it in chucks instead of going thru the trouble of take it out of its casing, I used petite diced tomatoes, meat flavored spaghetti sauce, and 1lb ground turkey instead of ground beef. Instead of cooking the 20oz tortellini in the crock pot, i cooked it separately in boiling water for about 5 minutes, and then added a cup of mozzarella cheese, and a half cup cheddar cheese. lots more flavor, and loved it!! i don't like eating crock pot meals, but we've officially added this to our monthly menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My husband loved this. I only substituted ground turkey for the ground beef. Also just added the whole pkg. 19 oz. tortellini, whole pkg. 19 oz ground turkey, 1 hot & 1 sweet Italian sausage (that's what I had) Used the whole jar of marinara sauce which was 25 oz. sprinkled with red pepper flakes while cooking. That made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States