Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I cooked the tortellini first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
really easy really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delicious and easy! I added some onion and garlic, and threw in some baby spinach right at the end as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
My family did not care for this. Had to freeze the leftovers to eat for lunch on the days the family isn't around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Great all in one dish. Served up with some fresh bread. Happy happy happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlyn Wise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It needed some "doctoring" in my opinion, not a bad recipe over all - just not as flavorful as I would have liked. Lots of tomato sauce and not much else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheItalian
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
So far, it's delicious. Only thing I'll add next time is a couple cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheItalian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is one of my "go to" recipes. It is the most requested recipe for my supper club. Super easy. I make it exactly like the recipe, but sometimes add more tortellini. I have used a different marinara sauce every time - still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
It turned out very good. Surprisingly, I didn't really taste the sausage at all, so next time I might add more. It seemed like it would be a little bland, so I did use Prego sauce instead of marinara sauce, and I also added some spices to it. Also, I used fresh parmesan cheese instead of Cheddar. Very good base recipe that you can tweak to fit your own personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I was disappointed with this. It did smell absolutely wonderful though. This would just have been as easy throwing in the oven as others did. The jarred sauce does nothing for it. I did find the pasta cooked perfectly in the amount of time called for. I would try this next time with my own sauce made from scratch so the slow cooker would enhance the flavors simmering all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States