Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It needed some "doctoring" in my opinion, not a bad recipe over all - just not as flavorful as I would have liked. Lots of tomato sauce and not much else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheItalian
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
So far, it's delicious. Only thing I'll add next time is a couple cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheItalian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is one of my "go to" recipes. It is the most requested recipe for my supper club. Super easy. I make it exactly like the recipe, but sometimes add more tortellini. I have used a different marinara sauce every time - still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
It turned out very good. Surprisingly, I didn't really taste the sausage at all, so next time I might add more. It seemed like it would be a little bland, so I did use Prego sauce instead of marinara sauce, and I also added some spices to it. Also, I used fresh parmesan cheese instead of Cheddar. Very good base recipe that you can tweak to fit your own personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I was disappointed with this. It did smell absolutely wonderful though. This would just have been as easy throwing in the oven as others did. The jarred sauce does nothing for it. I did find the pasta cooked perfectly in the amount of time called for. I would try this next time with my own sauce made from scratch so the slow cooker would enhance the flavors simmering all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I absolutely love it! I've served it for guests at my home and at Church. The only change I make is substituting the cheddar for mozzarella cheese and serving it with shredded parmesan cheese on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heyluli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is delicious. My family loves it and it's easy to alter the amount of mushrooms, olives, and other additions. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barstow, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I made this last weekend and I agree with other members whom rated the recipe as average. It was good, just not great. My boyfriend called it "chef boyardee".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
we didn't care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Awesome recipe! Almost had too much of a sausage flavor but it was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Waterford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States