Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I used all Italian sausage and threw in onions, peppers, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was just OK in my opinion. But it could be the tortellini that I used. I don't think I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
My husband is talking about the next time he has this EXCELLENT meal many variations, but really quite easy! only thing I added/changed was MORE garlic! enjoy this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was very easy to make and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly other than adding some Italian seasoning. I had two guests that are normally very picky eaters say that this recipe is a keeper. Will definately use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Excellent! I did make a few changes. I used 1 lb. of spicy italian sausage, all mozzarella cheese (the cheddar just seemed out of place to me), and whole wheat tortellini. Also, I threw in about 1 1/2 c. frozen spinach at the end, which gave the dish a nice color and upped the nutritional value. This was a great dish for a hot day when I didn't feel like heating up the kitchen. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
My hubby and I thought this was great. I didn't read the recipe a head of time so I didn't realize that I needed to slow cook it until about an hour before dinner. Instead, I let it simmer in a pot for an hour and it still turned our really good. I added onion to the recipe. I also didn't have any italian style tomatoes so I used regular and added some italian seasonings to it. I look forward to trying it again in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook0428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
REALLY GOOD!! AND VERY EASY!KIDS LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Incredibly easy to make and my family loved it! Will definitely make again. A new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I used one pound turkey sausage which was very good. I think next time I may use a larger package of tortellini. It needed more.. Nice recipe..easy..will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 131-140 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States