Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is a quick family meal. I didn't have time to cook in the slow cooker so I prepared it in one pot. It was good and a great dish to whip up quickly. I served it with Sister Shuberts Parker rolls and added a garlic butter to the rolls. The rolls were a bigger hit. I got this recipe off this site also. Overall it is repeatable but not deserving of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownsugar

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ellenwood, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My eight year old said that I cook better tortellini than Chef Boyardi does. I guess that means that this is a good recipe. I followed this recipe exactly as stated. It was very easy. I will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I love this recipe! The only thing I changed was I omitted the Italian sausage because we just don't really like it. It seems to have plenty of meat in the sauce with just the 1/2 pound of ground beef. Very easy and SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Excellent recipie....my family and I loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fender4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My husband and I loved this dish! It is a great fall meal and I definitely will making it again! The only changes I made was I didnt add the mushrooms or cheddar cheese. Thanks for the awesome and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was so delicious!! I added a little bit of jalepeno for a kick, and it was fantastic. This is definitely my new favorite spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Autumn Zukewycz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I substituted the kielbasa for sausage and cooked it on high for 4 hours. It still came out pretty good and it was a way to use up some leftover meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arnold, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Delicious. I've put the tortellinis in the oven at "Broil" to toast the cheese...It was perfect...My 3 kids loved it so I know this recipe is a keeper. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
loves it! husband asked me to make it every week! I used bulk sausage and no ground beef in mine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Luzerne, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Plain, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This sauce was hearty, meaty, and flavorful...mixed with the tortellini, it made a satisfying meal that I will make again very soon! It was really easy, too. There's a bunch of allrecipeeps out there giving this recipe high marks, but they've changed it all up! I made it AS IS (minus the mushrooms) and thought it was a keeper. Also, even though it doesn't HAVE to be done in a crockpot, I found that it created waaayy less dirty dishes this way AND I could come home to a ready-made-meal (plus, it makes your house smell like a authentic Italian kitchen!) If you don't have a lot of time, it definately doesn't have to cook so long, but the point is that it CAN cook all day if you have the time :) Lastly, for those of you looking to skip the jarred sauce...you can replace it with a little can of tomato paste and 16 oz of crushed tomatoes, add your own seasoning (plus the other ingredients) and voila! Of course, this way you must cook the full 7 or 8 hours to get the sauce done right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLB811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States