Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Even though I didn't have all the ingredients, it still turned out terrific! The whole family loved it and I added it to our "Family Favorites" file! Note: I didn't use mushrooms or the tomatoes because I didn't have those on hand, so I'm sure it would taste even better with them. Also, I used two cups of an italian cheese blend in place of the cheddar and mozarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
this was fabulous! don't quite understand why it needed 7 to 8 hours to cook when the only thing that needed to be cooked was the meat and you do that beforehand, so maybe to combine all of the flavors? what ever the reasoning, this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Cain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Family really enjoyed this and it was really easy to make! Will do this one again, real soon. Did add garlic powder while browning the meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t.s. mangin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My three year old loved this! I didn't cook it in the slow cooker, instead I browned my sausage, mushrooms, and an onion, drained the grease and added the sauce and tomatoes to a dutch oven. I didn't add the extra cheese either. We'll have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Anyway, this was really good. I doubled it and took it to work for a potluck. Thank Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Party of 6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I made this for 10 people but altered the recipe for 12 servings. I used two bags of tortellini and had a TON left over. Probably close to a whole bag. However, the meal was absolutely delicious and everyone loved it. It was a great family meal, easy to prepare and easy clean-up. It was a little on the cheesy side so I might use a little less cheese next time but overall, something I would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Really good! The only thing I changed was I used 1 lb. of hot Italian sausage and no ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I made this for a family holiday get together. Everyone enjoyed it. There was so much flavor. I used baby bella mushrooms and cut them into halves so we had nice chunks. I also used turkey burger instead of the other meats only because some family members are on restricted diets. I flavored the turkey burger with Italian seasoning while it cooked and people didn't even notice. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by REDGYRL
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was a very simple recipe. I used ground turkey instead of beef and used a pound did not have any sausage. I also used cheese ravoli instead of tortellini did not have any on had. I seasoned everything with italian seasons, minced garlic, lemon pepper, fresh onions and accent. That's my typical seasoning and it came out great. I cooked the sauce for 6 hours on low, added the frozen ravoli, put the cheese on top and cooked it for an additional hour. I will try to use tortellini next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDGYRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was delicious but I did make a couple of changes. I added 4 cloves of garlic, green pepper and onion while browning meat. I also used Jeannie-o turkey Hot Itialian sausage and ground turkey. Family did not notice! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Richfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States