Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by REDGYRL
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was a very simple recipe. I used ground turkey instead of beef and used a pound did not have any sausage. I also used cheese ravoli instead of tortellini did not have any on had. I seasoned everything with italian seasons, minced garlic, lemon pepper, fresh onions and accent. That's my typical seasoning and it came out great. I cooked the sauce for 6 hours on low, added the frozen ravoli, put the cheese on top and cooked it for an additional hour. I will try to use tortellini next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDGYRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was delicious but I did make a couple of changes. I added 4 cloves of garlic, green pepper and onion while browning meat. I also used Jeannie-o turkey Hot Itialian sausage and ground turkey. Family did not notice! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Richfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is a quick family meal. I didn't have time to cook in the slow cooker so I prepared it in one pot. It was good and a great dish to whip up quickly. I served it with Sister Shuberts Parker rolls and added a garlic butter to the rolls. The rolls were a bigger hit. I got this recipe off this site also. Overall it is repeatable but not deserving of 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownsugar

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ellenwood, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My eight year old said that I cook better tortellini than Chef Boyardi does. I guess that means that this is a good recipe. I followed this recipe exactly as stated. It was very easy. I will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I love this recipe! The only thing I changed was I omitted the Italian sausage because we just don't really like it. It seems to have plenty of meat in the sauce with just the 1/2 pound of ground beef. Very easy and SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Excellent recipie....my family and I loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fender4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My husband and I loved this dish! It is a great fall meal and I definitely will making it again! The only changes I made was I didnt add the mushrooms or cheddar cheese. Thanks for the awesome and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was so delicious!! I added a little bit of jalepeno for a kick, and it was fantastic. This is definitely my new favorite spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Zuke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I substituted the kielbasa for sausage and cooked it on high for 4 hours. It still came out pretty good and it was a way to use up some leftover meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arnold, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Delicious. I've put the tortellinis in the oven at "Broil" to toast the cheese...It was perfect...My 3 kids loved it so I know this recipe is a keeper. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States