Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
We made this recipe yesterday, and it was a GIANT hit with my husband and three boys. I left out the mushrooms (I'm the only one who likes them) and substituted parmesan for the cheddar but otherwise stuck to the recipe exactly. I have a large crockpot, so I doubled the recipe. I only cooked the sauce for about 6 hours, but it still tasted really good. The only change I would make is to increase the tortellini ratio relative to the sauce - it was almost 50/50 but our preference would have been maybe 75/25 pasta to sauce. So I'll increase the pasta by 50% next time. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Very tasty and pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I really like it prepared as is,but I did follow the suggestion of adding a bit of garlic. Next time, I think I will add freshly cracked pepper and a bit more sauce as I noticed I had to add a bit of water to thin it a bit. I did not have the time to cook it in the slow cooker so cooked the sauce for about 45 minutes at a low temperature. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Made this yesterday and it was absolutely delicious. So glad I have enough for tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This turned out so watery, I switched the tortellini to gnocchi and made soup out of it. Delicious but not quite what I was expecting or hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Great recipe starter. I never use canned mushrooms like I never use canned tomato sauce so I used fresh sliced cremini, peppers, onions and garlic to flavor. I also skipped the cheddar and added parmesan and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
It wand Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Hate this new format. The first 3 reviews that appear are from 2007, 2003 and 2004... Ancient history! And all 3 made modifications to the recipe. Grrrr! You're supposed to make it as presented, not alter it and then review it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
It's tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Nothing special about this at all. Not bad, just nothing I need a recipe for. I make tortellini all the time and if you're just going to add some meat to a jar of sauce, you can't expect anything outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States